We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216 (North Central)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Boracay
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent location”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed here for trinity univ reunion plus airport convenice and this hotel is very convenient to both mainly due to its location near major roadways in san antonio. Breakfast a strong plus as well. Only fault....the typical heavy duty doors vibrate nearby rooms but thats the nature of the beast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    103
    42
    22
    11
See reviews for
134
59
39
74
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Durham, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012 via mobile

The hotel was quite busy the weekend I stayed (November 9-11) but the staff were very helpful and friendly. The room was quiet relative to airplane and external noise, though as is common in this type of motel, the in room air conditioner was fairly loud. Several restaurants in walking distance up along the frontage road. It is conveniently located because you can hop on I 410. I would stay there again.

Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keystone, Colorado
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Just spent a little over two weeks at this La Quita while waiting for household goods to arrive. The rooms seriously need updating an the maid service is terrible. It seems like every day when we came back to the hotel there was some issue with housekeeping - no bathmat, no shampoo, extra towels or sheets left in the floor, room not vacuumed, and on and on. The breakfast is not very good. Nothing is hot except the waffles and even the corn flakes are thin and tasteless. I would not return to this hotel even though I normally like La Quinta hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vineland, Nj
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

I stayed on business at this La Quinta. Right off the bat, we had a friendly shuttle driver (and also to the airport on the way back). Check-in and check-out was a breeze. My shuttle driver actually left a few minutes early in the AM, and the desk got her on the phone and got her back in a minute, so I would be on time. They also called us a cab for our trip into the city on our evening off.
The room was fine. Spacious and clean....heat worked (it was a little cold that night), TV was fine, bathroom fine.....all that you need. They also had a business center, where I printed my boarding pass late night for an early AM flight the next morning so I didn't have the hassle at the airport.....always a good feature. I didn't eat breakfast, but my friends did, and it looked good. Motel is also within easy walking distance of some restaurants, and I took advantage of that when I arrived.
There was nothing negative on this stay, and someone can book this place without hesitation.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 850 Halm Boulevard, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > North Central , Shearer Hills / Ridgeview
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 276
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Airport
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.