We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lived up to expectations of the brand” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations of the brand”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This was a Quick business trip into San Antonio: fast checkin - clean room - comfortable bed - good restaurant on property - courteous staff - quick & accurate checkout. I didn't get a chance to use the fitness facility or the business center. Convenient location at a competitive rate. Good first impression - I'll keep coming back.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    174
    111
    90
    74
See reviews for
320
69
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Carpentersville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

From the moment we arrivied the staff was very helpfull. I arrived with my wife and 2 kids 2yr and 4yrs old. Its was a very nice experience. there is a vehicle that picks us up to for the attractions near like sea world.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding our "Great" Hotel and the the nice staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

So I stayed at this Hilton on a saturday for my HONEYMOON. I want to start by saying in no way am I complaining about the cleanliness or quality of the hotel itself. The morning frontdesk woman martha was GREAT. Let me check in early and got me a room with as nice view and a balcony, and it was very much appreicated. Martha confirmed with me what I requested in my reservation which was to have the romance package and to have the bottle of sparkling wine ready for me at 10pm. To my suprise when I recieved at 11:00pm there was not bottle or glasses. I called front desk and spoke with a rude man named james. When i said that I had this requested with my reservation he told me that I had already recieved my "product" at check-in. After double checking my reservation information he came back on the line very apologetic. Again by no means am I comparing all the staff to the one person. Everyone else was very pleasnt and courteous. I would stay there again, but this time I would bring my own bottle.

Room Tip: If you can....Get the bed and breakfast package. The breakfast buffet is great....The bacon was AMAZ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful comments and I will be sure to see where the confusion was regarding the wine / romance pgk. CONGRATULATIONS ON YOUR MARRIAGE! Please be sure to celebrate your anniversary with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Great staff, great accomodations. Pool is heated and perfect for the kids. The movies and smores on Friday, Saturday and Sunday are always a big hit. And the Shuttle to SeaWorld makes life so much easier! Save 20$ per day on parking. This is our 4th Stay at this hotel and we'll go back when we get a chance.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you noticed how our Hotel is so "Family Friendly". I also appreciated reading that you have stayed with us so often. Thank you so much for being our guest!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

hotel room is nice and spacious. amenities is lacking where half filled shampoo was provided when requested. breakfast line was long. had to wait for a table on the weekend. breakfast does not serve any other coffee (latte, cappucino, mocha), only regular brewed coffee. the hotel does not have a lounge. the check-in staff was very friendly. overall a nice hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 23, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you mentioned overall it was a nice hotel. We will certainly consider adding an espresso machine in the near future. We will be introducing our new Executive Lounge in early 2014. Thank you for being our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I stayed here on a much needed get away and I had such a great time and experience that I didn't want to come back to my hectic real life. The food that I had in the restaurants were enjoyable; I love that I got a waffle in the shape of Texas. Also I found the staff helpful and unlike some of the other reviews on here, they didn't seem nonchalant about their jobs. Quite the opposite, everyone I came across offered to assist me with anything that I may have needed. I also treated myself to a massage and the spa was well maintained and well worth every penny. If I am ever in the San Antonio area I will be staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

My family stayed 2 days at this nice hotel rooms were clean and the maids were friendly not compared to the front desk and restaurant staff they seemed like they did not care about their jobs, we arrived friday the bell man did not asked us if we needed help, not even a smile or or a welcome . Our room was nice with a great view and very comfortable the transportation to sea world was very convenience that is the reason we booked at the Hilton.
the room looked like it was all run down needs a renovation really bad, faucets are rusted and the tiles on the floor are broken or have holes , the ceiling of the bathroom was not painted and it looked like someone try to repair it .A/C worked at times, we called the reception to report it but no one came to look at the problem , it was nice outside and we just opened the window. Overall price was good the breakfast was good other than having to wait for 45 minutes for someone to give us drinks....our kids had a blast........

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, October 13, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review. I appreciated that you mentioned the clean rooms and the nice room attendants. While I understand that you did have some service issues, I hope you will understand that we strive towards correcting a all issues. Typically, we respond immediately to any guest issues, while our guests are in the hotel. I see this was not the case for you and we will address the issue. Thank you for being our guest and please contact me when you are ready to give us another try.
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#134 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#134 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and lush landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa. Appreciate a hotel that fosters a relaxed atmosphere featuring a massive flagstone fireplace and cozy sofas. Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, Hill Country Hotel & Spa is close to San Antonio attractions such as SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas, dining and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.