We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Save Saved
You added Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Austin, Texas
1 review
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

I recently stayed at the Hilton with family this week and I was pretty amazed with this hotel. We were in town to visit Sea World and the location couldn't be better. The staff were very friendly at the front desk and the rooms were very nice. The kids loved the pools outside. We had breakfast in the hotel restaurant and were treated very well. Our server Michael was very helpful in giving us tips for our Sea World trip. The food was ok. Michael also overheard us talking about making a stop for water before Sea World, and brought out bottled water for each of us for the road as well as chocolate mints. Loved it! As for the complaints, the only one I have is that the Hotel seemed alittle bit on the warm side. Granted it's over 100 degrees outside I was hoping to come back from Sea World to a nice cool room. Instead it was about room temp and could not get the room to be cold enough.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
I am so glad that you loved your stay. We do as much as we can to provide family fun!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

656 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    207
    174
    111
    90
    74
See reviews for
320
69
19
108
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Opened the door to the room and there was food on the floor (looked like crumbled saltines). The bathroom sink and tub contained black dirt which was also on the toilet seat and floor. Side of toilet had stains. Sink water spigot had toothpaste on it. The furniture had not been dusted and had hair on it. Immediately located a maid with a clipboard walking the hall and asked if the room had been cleaned. She said she didn't know! I asked her to send someone and she did. I had to point out everything that needed to be cleaned to her (she was there about 5 minutes) and when she left the room it was still dirty. Later we tried to make coffee and the in-room coffee maker was filthy. Called the front desk for a clean one and they did deliver one. When we were ready for bed we noticed the pillows smelled like perfume. I don't think the sheets had been changed or the pillowcases-slept on top of the comforter the whole night. In the morning I noticed my daughter's feet were black from walking on the carpet. The breakfast buffet is highly overpriced and the coffee is horrible. And once again, filth. The plates were wet and contained residue from a previous meal. The juice glasses were stained with white residue. I asked for a clean coffee cup and the waitress reluctantly brought one stating it just came out of the dishwasher and any stain I saw was 'in the glaze'. The view from our room was of some industrial park, not the pool or the 'Hill Country'. Will NEVER stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback of your recent stay with us at our hotel. I understand that you were not satisfied with the cleanliness of your guest room and am deeply disappointed by that. I sincerely apologize for this and assure you that this area is of great importance to us as we ensure the comfort and satisfaction for our guests. Thank you again; I appreciate your honest feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

My company has booked hundreds of nights at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa over the past several years. The pools are nice, fire pits and nightly movies with smores are great, but what makes this hotel outstanding are the employees. I have worked with Klarice B. for several years now, seeing her rise to the level in management that she currently holds. She is always smiling and always working hard for her guests.

With my job, I could place families in hotels anywhere in San Antonio, but I use this hotel because I don't get complaints and the feedback I receive is consistently great! Also, as a plus, all of the hotel's rooms/floors were revamped/renovated two years ago.

If you have kids, Sea World is just down the street and the hotel has a free hotel shuttle to get them there, which saves you from spending money parking your car at Sea World. Tons of activities for kids and a bar by the pool for the adults. Did I mention the hotel has free parking?

Room Tip: Add a tip to help travelers choose a good room: Be TEXAS nice and ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! We think Klarice is great also, thank you for noticing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

Be warned that this hotel does not even have microwaves to rent! They have refrigerators for $15/night and the internet access is not free, either. Staff is good but seriously understaffed from the bell hops to the bartenders and front desk personnel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. While we do charge for certain items we do include many "resort" like features at no additional charge. We offer a free shuttle to and from SeaWorld, we have 3 swimming pools and an outdoor jacuzzi. A wonderful courtyard with fire pits to roast smores, and an evening movie - again all at no charge. We do have spacious 2 room suites that have a refrigerator. We offer exceptional value but yes we do charge for certain amenities. This is listed on the web site but we would be happy to answer any questions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaufman, Texas, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

The beds were too soft and the room was too hot. The front desk staff was fabulous and the hotel was clean and our room was quiet. Very close to Seaworld. We did not eat at the hotel or have maid service...we were there for three days....we should have pirchased a fan for our room. We tried to leave early but all the other hotels in the area were booked or really expensive. Great hotel for convenience and cleanliness and great front desk staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for the compliments! I think that most of our guests will see the exceptional value that we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
spring, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

terrible the service was poor was told they were under staffed no bell hop at check in. Long line at check in , billing problems asked to speak to manager was told he was too busy toliet in room did not flush air conditioning was not cold.Food in resturant was horrible not to mention the service was bad

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
I appreciate your review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm very sorry you had a disappointing experience with us and I have addressed these issues with our staff. Exceptional guest service is the foundation of our brand promise and your feedback will help us improve. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oklahoma city, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

We have visited this hotel a dozen or so times. We really like the amenities and location; however, the breakfast at the Sun Spot has gone down hill over the past few years. The pools are nice, fire pits and nightly movies and smores are fun for the family!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alex P, General Manager at Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for mentioning that you thought the hotel was great. I uderstand that you were not pleaseed with the SunSpot restaurant for breakfast. I will send you a private message to see if you would care to elaborate. Thank You,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa

Address: 9800 Westover Hills Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Spa Hotel in San Antonio
#77 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Take in the views of beautiful courtyards, indigenous plants and lush landscaping at the Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa. Appreciate a hotel that fosters a relaxed atmosphere featuring a massive flagstone fireplace and cozy sofas. Conveniently located in one of San Antonio's premier communities, Hill Country Hotel & Spa is close to San Antonio attractions such as SeaWorld, Fiesta Texas, dining and golf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel San Antonio
Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel And Spa
Hilton Hotel San Antonio
Radisson San Antonio
Radisson Hill Country Resort
San Antonio Radisson

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton San Antonio Hill Country Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.