We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“average place/ great staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204 (Arsenal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Austin, Texas
1 review
“average place/ great staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Nice well informed staff gave us info on trolley hours and route for site seeing which is better than paying for parking. The breakfast was not up to La Quinta standards it had eggs but were boiled and had no bacon/sausage/ biscuits. The location and staff are great when something was not working they fixed it immediately. The room was large and clean. Hotel has on site laundry room/business center. I would stay there again considering the staff did what they could to make it a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: bring your own snack than pay hotel prices
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

298 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    115
    112
    41
    15
    15
See reviews for
108
64
8
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
212 reviews 212 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
295 helpful votes 295 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

No doubt this centrally located LQ gets hard use in a convention and tourism epicenter like SA. The first time we stayed here it was impressive for its fantastic price and overall good condition. Last stay, it was looking a little worse for the wear. Still a great bargain and a super location for those who like to go downtown but also be near King William and South Town/hipster areas, but I would hesitate to rec it any longer to anyone who's fussy about appearances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
251 reviews 251 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 76 cities Reviews in 76 cities
471 helpful votes 471 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a very nice La quinta the excutive king suite is large. The breakfast is standard la Quinta ok but nothing special. The room is motel clean and staff are very nice. No phone book in room so quests can make dinner reservation so I went down stairs and was told we dont have any and we took them out of the rooms and was offerd a dominoes delivery menu it would be nice if quests had a phone book to call a quality resturants to make reservation or take out or what ever. This La quinta is nicely located downtown and safe, a little to the exspensive side for a la Quinta but its downtown. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

we were there for the marathon and at the last minute I found your hotel. I called made my arrangements and had a conformation before I could barely move. I was afraid of the location before I got there, but it was as they said. It was perfect. We worked out in weight room which was extremely clean. The only disappointment was the spa was broken. But I figured that was just a minor thing. Pool was beautifully clean. Breakfast was kept full, clean and very good. It saved me a lot of money. The staff was the sweetest ladies. I forgot my printed off paper for my marathon and she pointed me in the direction of the computers and printer. I was so happy. We never drove our car once we were there. We were able to take trolley everywhere. It was right outside out hotel. Matter of fact there were 2 places and both took you different places. We also were so close to downtown we walked several times to. Thank You for a wonderful stay. We already have you ready to book next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#66 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.