We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204 (Arsenal)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #101 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    159
    61
    27
    18
See reviews for
150
96
12
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
243 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 308 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

No doubt this centrally located LQ gets hard use in a convention and tourism epicenter like SA. The first time we stayed here it was impressive for its fantastic price and overall good condition. Last stay, it was looking a little worse for the wear. Still a great bargain and a super location for those who like to go downtown but also be near King William and South Town/hipster areas, but I would hesitate to rec it any longer to anyone who's fussy about appearances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newfoundland, Canada
Level Contributor
320 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 549 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a very nice La quinta the excutive king suite is large. The breakfast is standard la Quinta ok but nothing special. The room is motel clean and staff are very nice. No phone book in room so quests can make dinner reservation so I went down stairs and was told we dont have any and we took them out of the rooms and was offerd a dominoes delivery menu it would be nice if quests had a phone book to call a quality resturants to make reservation or take out or what ever. This La quinta is nicely located downtown and safe, a little to the exspensive side for a la Quinta but its downtown. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

we were there for the marathon and at the last minute I found your hotel. I called made my arrangements and had a conformation before I could barely move. I was afraid of the location before I got there, but it was as they said. It was perfect. We worked out in weight room which was extremely clean. The only disappointment was the spa was broken. But I figured that was just a minor thing. Pool was beautifully clean. Breakfast was kept full, clean and very good. It saved me a lot of money. The staff was the sweetest ladies. I forgot my printed off paper for my marathon and she pointed me in the direction of the computers and printer. I was so happy. We never drove our car once we were there. We were able to take trolley everywhere. It was right outside out hotel. Matter of fact there were 2 places and both took you different places. We also were so close to downtown we walked several times to. Thank You for a wonderful stay. We already have you ready to book next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I really like this property and although i wasn't happy there was an error and my reservation was canceled. The GM called and apologized, he also awarded my rewards points as a form of apology. Going back after Thanksgiving

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Avenida Guadalupe
Fairfield Inn San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenida Guadalupe
Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Downtown/Market Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#64 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.