We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204 (Arsenal)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #89 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    124
    44
    18
    17
See reviews for
114
76
10
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
217 reviews 217 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

No doubt this centrally located LQ gets hard use in a convention and tourism epicenter like SA. The first time we stayed here it was impressive for its fantastic price and overall good condition. Last stay, it was looking a little worse for the wear. Still a great bargain and a super location for those who like to go downtown but also be near King William and South Town/hipster areas, but I would hesitate to rec it any longer to anyone who's fussy about appearances.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gros Morne National Park, Canada
Top Contributor
275 reviews 275 reviews
74 hotel reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
528 helpful votes 528 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This a very nice La quinta the excutive king suite is large. The breakfast is standard la Quinta ok but nothing special. The room is motel clean and staff are very nice. No phone book in room so quests can make dinner reservation so I went down stairs and was told we dont have any and we took them out of the rooms and was offerd a dominoes delivery menu it would be nice if quests had a phone book to call a quality resturants to make reservation or take out or what ever. This La quinta is nicely located downtown and safe, a little to the exspensive side for a la Quinta but its downtown. We would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

we were there for the marathon and at the last minute I found your hotel. I called made my arrangements and had a conformation before I could barely move. I was afraid of the location before I got there, but it was as they said. It was perfect. We worked out in weight room which was extremely clean. The only disappointment was the spa was broken. But I figured that was just a minor thing. Pool was beautifully clean. Breakfast was kept full, clean and very good. It saved me a lot of money. The staff was the sweetest ladies. I forgot my printed off paper for my marathon and she pointed me in the direction of the computers and printer. I was so happy. We never drove our car once we were there. We were able to take trolley everywhere. It was right outside out hotel. Matter of fact there were 2 places and both took you different places. We also were so close to downtown we walked several times to. Thank You for a wonderful stay. We already have you ready to book next year.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012 via mobile

I really like this property and although i wasn't happy there was an error and my reservation was canceled. The GM called and apologized, he also awarded my rewards points as a form of apology. Going back after Thanksgiving

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

After staying at this property for over 60 days, I traveled home to celebrate the birth of our first grandchild. Due to the back log of air traffic I was delayed an extra day in my travels and arrived at this property to find out my 16 night reservation had been cancelled without notification because I was 16 hours late. It then took me three hours to find a place to stay, only to later chek availability online to find rooms available. I spend an average of 300 nights in hotels anually and will find it hard to continue to do business with such service.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown

Address: 100 W.Cesar Chavez Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78204
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Arsenal , East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#53 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#69 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#71 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 151
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio
La Quinta Inn And Suites San Antonio Downtown
La Quinta San Antonio
San Antonio La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites San Antonio Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.