We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class stay..” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #12 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Glen Allen, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First Class stay..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

As I was in San Antonio to service military accounts I thought this would be a great location, more or less equidistant to the 3 bases I was visiting. Another plus was that it was a mile to the airport and car return so very convenient to be so close (especially at 5am). I stay in many Staybridge Suites locations and this one was excellent, from checking in and being upgraded to a suite plus the Tuesday through Thursday evening "Sundowner Reception" was very good.The staff was very friendly and accommodating. My suite was very comfortable and they had all the TV channels I look for..so my stay was very pleasant. I will definitely book this location again when I go back. Lastly, there are plenty of nearby eateries and shopping not far away if you decide not to stay in and use the full kitchen..a definite thumbs up from me!

Room Tip: Watch out for traffic patterns getting off I-410 to the 410 Loop..even if you sail past it you can g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
JimC,
Thank you for the kind review! We truly hope you will keep us in mind should your travels bring you back to San Antonio, as you always have a home here with us at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport.

Best Wishes,
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
39
19
6
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

Wonderful stay, clean rooms, comfortable beds, pleasant, helpful staff. Wonderful proximity to a tasty steak house, and the airport. Will stay here again and highly recommend. Cannot comment on the breakfast, as our flight was an early morning one

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Colleen,
Thank you for the kind words! We love to hear that you would not only stay with us again, but would also recommend us to others! I hope you know; you always have a home here with us at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport.

All the best,
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

This hotel was selected as it was close to where I had to be. I stayed two nights (booked singly) as I wanted to see San Antonio. The room was spacious and well equipped but the A/C seemed to be malfunctioning. Room was near door to car park so was noisy.

Poor service on check-in.

Breakfast was good but not excellent

Nice to have the washing machines as I was able to do my laundry.

When I went to check out, I had been charged for two pets. I pointed out that I had no pets but the person behind the desk could not remove the pet charge and taxes; I was told that I would be sent the corrected bill by email. This never arrived despite email to remind the manager. Had to make a complaint to IHC direct and after a week or so got problem resolved. As any business traveller knows, you need receipts to get reimbursed. All the mucking about cost me foreign exchange charges which were not recoverable. Not a good experience.

Room Tip: Don't have a room on the ground floor. Check that AC works when it's 104F outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Far2G0,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to leave a review. We strive to provide the best possible service and experience and it is always great to hear from our guests on how we are doing. We are very sorry to read that you experienced inconvenience because we did not meet your expectations. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Thank you for staying with us, and we hope to have an opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Ferdinand G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I stayed in Staybridge twice ,1st time in early January this year and again in March. I stayed around a week's time during both of my stays here and everytime found this place very homely and cosy. The front desk at times may appear cold but believe me they will help you with all the tips you need. The shuttle service is excellent and provides a good transportation service to nearby eateries like Jason's Deli, North Star Mall, Airport as well as Wallmart. The breakfast is good and sometimes the staff goes beyond their way to ensure you are fed well and up to your eating habits. Very friendly staff.

Nice clean and spacious rooms with ample seating space and adequate kitchen and dining area which is seperated from the Bedroom.

Extremely satisfied and will return back whenever I am visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
F'ville, GA
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here before our road trip to Grand Canyon. With 6 of us, we had a two room suite. The hotel is in a great location....close to the airport but not too far from downtown Riverwalk area, etc. The staff are friendly. There is an indoor pool. One of the highlights for me is that you can wash/dry you clothes FREE 24 hrs!!.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
GeauxSaints187,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about our hotel! I truly hope you all enjoyed your Grand Canyon road trip as well. Please keep us in mind should your travels bring you back through San Antonio at some point.

Enjoy the rest of your summer and safe travels!

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week and were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay.
The staff were always very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The rooms/suites are spacious, clean and comfortable (including a well equipped kitchen area so we could even have cooked proper meals if we had wanted to). There are doors between the bedroom and lounge areas, each area with it's own TV etc. which gives welcome flexibility.
The services included a good complimentary breakfast (including hot food), free laundry facilities, free secure parking (card controlled access), and a shuttle service within the local area.
There are two good restaurants within 2 minutes walk on each side of the hotel (Texas Land & Cattle Steak House and Pappadeaux Sea Food Restaurant) and more in or near the adjacent mall (incl. Cheesecake Factory and Longhorn Steakhouse), so you don't have to take the car when eating out.
We recommend this hotel most strongly, and we will certainly stay there again if/when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Jon and Family,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for allowing us to be your host hotel while in San Antonio. I know you had plenty of choices when deciding on accommodations and we are thankful you chose us to be your home away from home. After spending a week with us, we can now consider you part of our Staybridge family and look forward to welcoming you back, when in San Antonio.

Best Wishes!
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Here's the skinny: we had a 2BR, and spent 2 weeks at Staybridge, and then 1 week at Renaissance Inn at Marriot down the road. Here are the differences:

Price: Staybridge was $100 less per night. For most people, that's all you need to know. Renaissance is definitely NOT that much better.

Food: Staybridge offers free breakfast every day, and dinner from Tue-Thur. Renaissance offers free breakfast every day, and dinner from Mon-Wed. The food at Renaissance had greater variety, a bit better, but more crowded because of a smaller dining space. Renaissance did offer, a kids room for breakfast, with kid friendly food and a movie playing on the TV.

Laundry: Staybridge was free; Renaissance was $1 for wash, $1 for dry

Pool: Renaissance had some pool toys for kids.

Furnishings: Renaissance was a bit better in terms of quality. There was HDTV, although channels were slow to change over. Both offer free Wi-Fi: Staybridge you have to log in each time, whereas Renaissance was automatic connection, but mine was spotty.

The beds were pretty comfortable - neither one stood out from the other.

Kitchen: Renaissance had an actual oven, nicer fridge, nicer microwave, etc. Our Staybridge fridge leaked some water inside.

Layout: We liked Staybrige a bit more because there were more dressers. Renaissance really didn't have a lot of dressers to put your clothes, especially if you were staying for a long time.

Location: both on the 410 loop, easy access -although getting to Renaissance is hard off the 410 interstate because it's a 90 degree turn off the highway, and you're better off taking the earlier exit.

Service: Both places were great. At one point, Renaissance was "out of blankets" when we requested one. But staff on all accounts are great.

Gym: Staybridge had more cardio equipment and was a bigger room. Renaissance had some free weights and a couple of cardio.

Common areas: Staybridge had a much better lounge area, and dining time was not packed. The "business center" was also a bit nicer, in that the internet was faster and a bigger monitor.

Hope it helps you decide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review and for being our guest! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope you might think of us again should your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Best wishes, from our Staybridge family to you and yours.

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Address: 66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#37 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.