We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An excellent hotel - we look forward to visiting again” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #22 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“An excellent hotel - we look forward to visiting again”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for one week and were extremely pleased with all aspects of our stay.
The staff were always very friendly and helpful throughout our stay.
The rooms/suites are spacious, clean and comfortable (including a well equipped kitchen area so we could even have cooked proper meals if we had wanted to). There are doors between the bedroom and lounge areas, each area with it's own TV etc. which gives welcome flexibility.
The services included a good complimentary breakfast (including hot food), free laundry facilities, free secure parking (card controlled access), and a shuttle service within the local area.
There are two good restaurants within 2 minutes walk on each side of the hotel (Texas Land & Cattle Steak House and Pappadeaux Sea Food Restaurant) and more in or near the adjacent mall (incl. Cheesecake Factory and Longhorn Steakhouse), so you don't have to take the car when eating out.
We recommend this hotel most strongly, and we will certainly stay there again if/when visiting San Antonio.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Jon and Family,

Thank you so much for the kind words and for allowing us to be your host hotel while in San Antonio. I know you had plenty of choices when deciding on accommodations and we are thankful you chose us to be your home away from home. After spending a week with us, we can now consider you part of our Staybridge family and look forward to welcoming you back, when in San Antonio.

Best Wishes!
Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    70
    23
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
38
19
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Here's the skinny: we had a 2BR, and spent 2 weeks at Staybridge, and then 1 week at Renaissance Inn at Marriot down the road. Here are the differences:

Price: Staybridge was $100 less per night. For most people, that's all you need to know. Renaissance is definitely NOT that much better.

Food: Staybridge offers free breakfast every day, and dinner from Tue-Thur. Renaissance offers free breakfast every day, and dinner from Mon-Wed. The food at Renaissance had greater variety, a bit better, but more crowded because of a smaller dining space. Renaissance did offer, a kids room for breakfast, with kid friendly food and a movie playing on the TV.

Laundry: Staybridge was free; Renaissance was $1 for wash, $1 for dry

Pool: Renaissance had some pool toys for kids.

Furnishings: Renaissance was a bit better in terms of quality. There was HDTV, although channels were slow to change over. Both offer free Wi-Fi: Staybridge you have to log in each time, whereas Renaissance was automatic connection, but mine was spotty.

The beds were pretty comfortable - neither one stood out from the other.

Kitchen: Renaissance had an actual oven, nicer fridge, nicer microwave, etc. Our Staybridge fridge leaked some water inside.

Layout: We liked Staybrige a bit more because there were more dressers. Renaissance really didn't have a lot of dressers to put your clothes, especially if you were staying for a long time.

Location: both on the 410 loop, easy access -although getting to Renaissance is hard off the 410 interstate because it's a 90 degree turn off the highway, and you're better off taking the earlier exit.

Service: Both places were great. At one point, Renaissance was "out of blankets" when we requested one. But staff on all accounts are great.

Gym: Staybridge had more cardio equipment and was a bigger room. Renaissance had some free weights and a couple of cardio.

Common areas: Staybridge had a much better lounge area, and dining time was not packed. The "business center" was also a bit nicer, in that the internet was faster and a bigger monitor.

Hope it helps you decide.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 30, 2013
Thank you so much for your detailed review and for being our guest! I am delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and I hope you might think of us again should your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Best wishes, from our Staybridge family to you and yours.

Ronnie Andrade
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Have no complaints about this place. I loved the bed and pillows. Super comfy cool rooms. Breakfast was good. Stayed over the weekend. Very quiet. The shower head was great too. Best perk... The washer and dryers were free!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and for spending some time with us here at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport! I'm delighted to hear you were comfortable and that you enjoyed our amenities. I truly hope you will think of us again should your travels bring you back to San Antonio.

Best Wishes,

Ronnie Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I spent 2 weeks here for while traveling for my work with the Air Force. This hotel was perfect. They accommodated my group with an early breakfast at 0600 since we have to be in early and they provide a free "meet and greet" dinner 3 nights a week. They made everything convenient for us. Free laundry room, free breakfast, full kitchen in the room, 24 hour "pantry", nice pool and friendly staff all great for extended travelers. While parking isn't the greatest, the hotel more than makes up for it with all of their accommodations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
AmyZo,

Thank you for being our guest while in San Antonio and for the kind words! We truly value your business and hope you will keep us in mind should your travels ever bring you back to our area.

Best wishes,

Ronnie Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

The hotel itself is in a nice location, close to the airport, on the 410 loop. There are nice restaurants with in walking distance, which is good and leads to the first issue - parking is a challenge. The hotel runs full, a testament to the hotel, but if you get back after 8:30 or so, parking is tough. The lot is not very well lit and the night of my arrival, delayed for 11 hours due to missed connections, I ended up with the last parking spot in the very far back corner next to a fence and a huge SUV. I did not feel safe.

Hector, at the Front Desk was wonderful - pleasant, efficient and helpful. After a hard day of travel, he was just the sort of person you would hope to find at the other end. The room was wonderful, spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. The issue was it was on the 7th floor. That floor has smoking rooms and non-smoking rooms. I totally get the extended stay concept and I under stand why you would want to offer the option, but to have smoking and non-smoking rooms on the same floor? There was smoking rooms right across the hall from non-smoking. That is ridiculous. I do not want to be around smoke and yet due to the layout, I had to walk by smoking rooms at either end of the hall.

The evening reception was a great bonus and Michael did a get job. Breakfast was the last little hitch and was the biggest disappointment. Wednesday Morning I came down around 7:30 and there was no attendant in sight, (or Desk Person, for that matter), the dining area was a mess, dirty dishes, spilled cereal, spilled milk, etc. Much of the prepared food containers were empty or had been out long than it ought and worst of all there was no coffee!!!!!, The Attendant showed up about 10 minutes after I did and brought out coffee but clearly the task was more than one person could handle.

Overall, a nice location and a good staff. A little more attention to detail would make this an awesome operation!!!

Room Tip: Avoid the 7th and 8th floors, that is where the smoking rooms are located, along with non-smoking ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I truly appreciate the information and we will use this content to celebrate our wins and improve on our challenges. I hope you will think of us in the near future.

Best Wishes,

Ronnie Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Had a very pleasant stay at the hotel the staff was fantastic and the facility was flawless. I was impressed by the great selection of food for breakfast and the cleanliness of the dinning area. The rooms we had were clean and had no problems with them what so ever they received our pets with open arms and made us feel very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Richard,
Thank you for the kind words and for being part of our Staybridge family. I'm delighted to hear the stay went well, not only for you but for your pets! Please know you always have a home here at the Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport.

Best Wishes!
Ronnie Andrade
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lazer8804
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Had an awesome stay. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I feel we had a lot of needs with having a one yr old with us.
The room was amazing. 2 queen size beds in the bedroom seperate from the living room. Love the full size fridge and ice maker.
Pool was awesome.
I highly recommend this hotel. It's absolutely amazing.
The breakfast was great too. I'm not usually a breakfast person but who can pass up the Texas shaped waffles. The fruit salad was great too.
They also have happy hour a few days a week. We were way too busy with family but when we walked by it looked like the people were having fun!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for being our guests! I'm happy to hear you're stay went well and I promise to keep the Texas shaped waffles on our breakfast line (at least until they make an Alamo waffle maker). Have a wonderful summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Address: 66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.