We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #14 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence
Cedar Park, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Very nice, clean facility to stay when you're in town. Gated parking area, roof top pool, very nice breakfast buffet. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Housekeeping you could a little better in cleaning the bathrooms....only cleaning the side of the toilet that could be seen standing on the bedroom side wasn't enough for me. The shuttle only goes within a 2 minute radius around the hotel.

Room Tip: Stay within the 2 minute shuttle radius if you'd like to use the shuttle service. Rooms were bea...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    27
    7
    1
    3
See reviews for
41
21
6
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Travel to San Antonio can be fun; but what your purpose is really should influence your choice of hotel in this city.

Travel by car in this location is congested, parking at the hotel can be a challenge.
The rooms are satisfactory though the daily service of the rooms is bare bones. Breakfast was good, but the eating area can be very congested and seating can be tough to arrange if the other travellers at the hotel are in family groupings.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Dear HJS0701,

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us your feedback. Your comments are highly valuable to us and will assist us in our continuous efforts to maintain and improve the service level we aim for. I am pleased to know that you had a satisfactory stay at our hotel and apologize for the shortfalls you have encountered. I appreciate feedback that we receive, whether positive and negative to ensure we provide the best level of service and facilities that we can give to our guests. Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

This hotel exceeds what you would expect from an top rated hotel. We stayed two nights in a King Bed - Bedroom Suite. The kitchen is well equipped with full size refrigerator, dishwasher & Microwave. A two burner stove top is included. Granite countertops with an eating island area. Two flat screen TV's - One is in the bedroom and one in the living room. Hallways are spotless. Free Laundry, Exercise Room & Wi-Fi. The complimentary breakfast is one of the best with hot foods and a large variety of fruit, cereals, waffles and Wolfgang Puck coffee. The location (across from the airport) is wonderful. Gated entrance and exit to free parking.
Would definitely return in the future.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, January 9, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind words and for being a part of our Staybridge family! Please know, you always have a home here at the Staybridge San Antonio Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
87 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We stayed in this Staybridge due to it's proximity to our family and business needs. The property itself is decent and the people seem nice. However, after checking out, two in our party began itching terribly and after time developed ring worms. We did contact the hotel and requested to speak with the manager regarding this, however, the manager was never available and has never returned our phone calls.

Secondly, the cleanliness of the rooms was far worse than other hotels we'd stayed in in the area. Coffee grounds were all over the carpet and the room wreaked of coffee. The pillows are of poor quality and the linens smelled strongly of bleach. (evidently they knew of such contagious problems)

If you get the chance to stay elsewhere, I'd highly recommend it. The itching of the ring worms is a daily reminder of our poor choice in accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staybridge104, General Manager at Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for your review of our property. I am deeply disappointed to hear that you did not encounter a perfect stay with us and I do hope this finds the two people in your group in better health. Please free to contact the hotel directly and speak to the manager on duty should you wish to discuss your stay further as this is the first we have heard of your incident.

Best wishes,
Ronnie Andrade
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

This is the most beautiful SB I ever stayed at. Rooms are big and very neat and clean. Front desk staff is very professional and friendly. Staff willing to that extra mile to full fill customer's demand and making sure leaving the property with 100% satisfaction. This hotel's location is also very convenient and all the nice restaurants are in walking distance. I eat breakfast and it was also great. Over all this hotel is 5 star hotel. I love it and if I ever have to come back and definitely will stay here again. Thanks to management for keeping this place neat and clean. Keep it up. Good Job.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel while we were in town for a funeral after reading all the nice reviews on Trip Advisor. The hotel itself was fine. Not great, but decent. However, on the last day of our stay I realized that my diamond earrings were stolen from my jewelry bag that I had on the bathroom counter. I took them off one day and they were stolen by the hotel's cleaning crew. The manager did call me and say she would look into it, but never called again. I did hear from someone from the hotel's parent company, but after taking my information, never followed up. So, I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
74 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've been here for six weeks while my husband was on a temporary duty assignment at Ft. Sam Houston. The front desk and housekeeping have been great. The breakfast crew has been great. The hotel is kept very clean all day long by the maintenance staff. The laundry facility is okay - they have four washers and dryers - it would be great to have more machines. The rooms are spacious and well appointed.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Antonio hotels
Northwest Side
Staybridge Suites San Antonio NW near Six Flags Fiesta Texas
North Central
Hampton Inn & Suites San Antonio - Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
North Central
TownePlace Suites San Antonio Airport
Omni San Antonio Hotel
#10 of 352 in San Antonio
4.5 of 5 stars 1,118 reviews
East Side
The Westin Riverwalk, San Antonio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport

Address: 66 N.E. Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#25 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#36 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in North Central San Antonio, this hotel location is just minutes from every area of town. This upscale all suite hotel has been designed to meet the needs of both corporate and leisure travelers looking for more space than offered by a standard hotel room. Choose the suite that's just right for you. Studio, one bedroom, two bedroom and two bedroom, two bath executive suites are available. All suites are equipped with a full kitchen that includes a cook top, full size refrigerator with ice maker, built in microwave oven, dishwasher, service for four and all the utensils you need to make your suite feel more like home. In addition, each room has a VCR, sleeper sofa, recliner, iron and ironing board, hair dryer and coffee pot and a television in every bedroom. During you stay you are invited to take advantage these exceptional amenities. Take a dip in the roof top heated pool and whirlpool. Use the barbeque grills located poolside as well. Join us daily for our free breakfast buffet or complimentary evening Sundowner held Tuesday through Thursday each week. We offer free hard wired and wireless internet in all rooms. Need to send or receive a fax or make copies? It's all free! Need the shuttle to take you to area restaurants, Northstar Mall or the airport? Just let us know and we are on our way. Send your clothes to the dry cleaners or wash them in our free laundry room equipped with full size washers and dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites San Antonio - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.