We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent for price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #99 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Decent for price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2013 via mobile

Recent upgrades to an older complex. Nice size clean rooms for a good price. No many extra such as no breakfast but it is close to many options. It is also not easy to find unless you know where it is or have a GPS . Had weak wifi. Generally pretty quiet location.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review the hotel. We were indeed recently remodeled. We are centrally located in San Antonio near the airport. I would recommend a GPS to find your way around San Antonio.

I hope you will choose to stay with us when you are next in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    48
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
40
24
21
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kerrville
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spur of the moment decision to stay overnight in San Antonio. Warmly welcomed, good rate. Our rooms were clean and everything worked. After I had been in the room about 10 minutes received a call from the front desk making sure everything was okay and that I was satisfied with the room. Comfortable desk chair and something you rarely find in even the toniest hotels...plenty of unused electrical outlets. Check out smooth and pleasant. The friendly staff would make a return trip a pleasure.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I appreciate the great review. I especially liked the mention of the comfortable desk chair. That is something that I have found lacking in other hotels, also. Thank you for the nod to the team. We do have a great staff that enjoys the hospitality industry.

I look forward to your next unexpected overnight visit to San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Point, NC
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Flying out of San Antonio International will be easier if you book your pre- or post-night stay here. Three turns and guests will be out of the parking lot and into the airport terminals. Staff is quick to give simple directions to assure successful navigation.
Rooms are clean and comfortably furnished, lobby is small but attractive, and the staff follows check in with an in-the-room courtesy call to determine customer satisfaction. Team staff members who were especially welcoming were John and Nadia. Every question regarding directions, available and convenient restaurants, down to free printing of boarding passes in the lobby were handled by this friendly team. Great customer service!
Be cautious in following directions on the way to the hotel for they can be tricky.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for the great review. We are a convenient location for travel in and out of San Antonio International Airport. We, also, provide transportation to and from the airport between 6am and 11pm.

I will be sure to share the review with the staff, especially John and Nadia. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ingleside, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

I have been staying at the San Antonio Airport Red Roof Inn for several years on a regular basis. When going to San Antonio from Corpus Christi, my vehicle seems to automatically steer to 333 Wolf (I keep it permanently in my GPS favorites). Whether checking in early or very very late, I am always greeted with a smile and a cheerful "Welcome Back, How may we be of service". The rooms are immaculate, the premises are well kept, the internet is great, and the coffee is the best (always seems to be fresh). While Carlos, Linda, and John are great, the ELITE of the elite is hands down Nadia. She provides the true professional and sense of caring for the customer that others can only try and hope to emulate. When Nadia is on duty when you check in, you know you are in good hands. (The rest of you are great too, but, Nadia, you are the best)

Bottom line: If you are going to stay overnight in San Antonio, you are doing yourself a disservice by not staying at the SAN ANTONIO AIRPORT RED ROOF INN.

(The drive downtown from here is very easy and fast, only about 9 minutes)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you for the wonderful review. We work diligently to make every guest feel welcome and important. It warms my heart that you took time to recognize the hard work of the staff. I look forward to your future visits here in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocracoke, NC
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

The rooms are nice, beds are very comfortable and the staff was very helpful. Be aware that this hotel's location is not near much of anything as far as dining, shopping, etc. without calling a taxi. Also, the hotel did not have the airport shuttle available when I arrived after 6:00 p.m. or my flight out the next morning before 6:00 a.m., but they did reimburse me for the taxi to the hotel..

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, January 6, 2013
Thank you so much for the review. There is indeed not much within walking distance to the inn, but we are centrally located to enjoy Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld, the River Walk, and the outlet malls in San Marcos. Red Roof Inn San Antonio Airport does provide transportation between 6am and 11pm to and from the airport, even if we need to reimburse taxi fare when the shuttle is not available.

I hope that you will choose to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I truly appreciate someone that values customer service and Linda at the front desk did that. I stayed there back in March and just recently. She is the main reason I returned. Thank you and keep up the good work of the lost art of customer service in this day and age.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Linda is truly an asset to the inn. All of our staff takes pleasure and responsibility in the satisfaction of the guests. It is always good to have the feedback from the guests confirming that we are doing it correctly. Thank you for your review. I hope we see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange Grove, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2012

Nadia and John who worked the front desk on arrival and departure were great. Room was clean and I requested a downstairs room and got it even though they were at capacity when I arrived. Very friendly staff.

Room Tip: Near the office was great for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. Nadia, John and the rest of the staff will appreciate the great review. I am always happy when we can satisfy the requests of our guests to either stay in a first floor room that is convenient to the parking lot or an upper floor room that has the quieter interior corridors. I hope that you will choose to stay with Red Roof Inn in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Address: 333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#35 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#99 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#99 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.