We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I'm back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Save Saved
You added Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #97 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Ft Worth
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“I'm back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This is my second stay at the Red Roof in by the San Antonio airport. This time I am staying several nights because of work.

Just like before, Nadia and John were there to greet me with smiles on their faces. Check in was smooth, room is clean, etc. Once again Nadia is more than willing to shuttle me to restaurants during my stay as I do not have transportation.

I do want to say that Nadia had handled an issue in an extremely professional way. Most people wouldnt have handled it the way that she did.

My only complaint is the internet. Im not experiencing connectivity problems like has previously been mention, but the speed. It is very slow. I ran a speed test and its in the .50mbps range. This is dial up speeds!

Once again I am pleased with my stay and will make it a third time next time I need a room in San Antonio!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Thank you so much for giving us your continued business. We strive to provide exceptional service and comfortable lodging. Nadia and John will appreciate the great mention in your review. My apologies for the slowness in the internet connection. The bandwidth available does depend on the number of users on the system. I hope we can increase that in the future. I look forward to your future third stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    62
    46
    19
    8
    11
See reviews for
40
23
20
36
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Stayed here just this past weekend. Had 2 seperate rooms and both were very clean and nice. Great customer service. Front desk evening and morning shift were very courteous and attentive. Will definitely use again! Enjoyed our stay. About 10 minutes to downtown and about 10 minutes to Six Flags.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for the great review. You even highlighted our great location in San Antonio. I am so happy to hear that you had a great stay. I look forward to seeing you on future trips to visit everything that San Antonio has to offer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Webster, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

I visited my hometown to spend time with my son as well as his family.When checking in there was a problem with my reservation. Was told by the clerk (Carlos) that,there was in fact no reservation with my name.he checked a multiple amount of times and was unable to locate my stay.
Nadia looked into the system and in some way found my reservation under a :no name: and I later found the confirmation number.and per comparrison.it was correct.
soon after was notified that we would have to carry our luggage upstairs because the elevator was out of service...
And it was quite a bit of luggage...
Carlos,hand carried our luggage upstairs and later stated "Thank you,for your stay...
All and all...The stay was wonderful..
upon entry the room was nice and clean as well as cool..
Thank You
Nadia and Carlos...

Room Tip: "The AC units, make for a cool nights rest"...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. I appreciate your patience while Carlos and Nadia searched for your reservation and with our elevator issue. I am glad you had a wonderful stay here with us.

I will make sure to share your comments with all of the team. We love to hear guest feedback as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

I look forward to your next visit with us here in San Antonio.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Considering the price this was not a bad place to stay. The location is good, located near major highways and interstates. The check in person was very nice. However, the elevators where not working, but only had to walk up to the second floor. The room was clean, however there was a different smell to the room, but not unbearable. Also, room was plain, no coffee maker or hair dryer (to my wife's dismay.) Beds where a little uncomfortable, air conditioning was good, shower made a funny noise and restrooms where a bit small. In all I really can’t complain because of the price and the location.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel. I appreciate the feedback. I am disappointed to hear the new bed was uncomfortable. Red Roof teamed with Serta to provide a comfortable sleep experience. I hope you will choose to stay with us in the future. We are conveniently located near shopping, freeways, and the San Antonio International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

I came to town for a job relocation. Upon checking in at the chain extended stay I made reservations for I found the conditons unacceptable. I drove all over the north end of the city looking for a clean affordable place for my family and pet. Nadia at Red Roof was very friendly and professional and helped us greatly by ending our search for a place to stay After 8-10 places checked our search was done. The room we have was recently renovated and had a brand new appearance. It is close to places to eat and shop, and if you don't have a car there is a free shuttle service. I haven't seen any undesireable people hanging around the property as I had in other places i looked at. I'm here for at least a month until I find a place to settle down in , and I'm very satisfied with the service of the staff and the condition of the rooms and hotel. I'm so glad I kept checking and didn't settle for the place I reserved initially. Hopefully this review saves someone from the same troubles I had finding a great place to stay.

Room Tip: I stayed on the second floor and it was quiet, I was worried about aircraft noise being close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for staying with us. The newly remodeled rooms featuring new Serta beds are truly comfortable. I especially appreciate your comments about Nadia. It is nice to know that she made such a good impression. I hope you will choose Red Roof Inn in the future for vacation lodging, too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at this red roof for an airforce graduation and was pleasantly surprised. We left a note for exta towels and not only did they leave that but also extra pillows -i think they saw us using the blanket as a pillow since we were too lazy to ask. The staff was great and the ac worked wonders in the humid air.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, September 2, 2012
Thank you for your great review. I have shared your comments with the staff. This recognition will bring a smile to the hard-working housekeepers. I hope Red Roof Inn will be a top choice for your lodging needs in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Smith, Arkansas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

WARNING: Im not one to complain but the only thing this hotel had going for it was the front desk ladies were friendly!!! The hotel is on a side street with nothing around it, there are shady people staying(living) there (they about ran me over with their car, then gave me the stare down like I did something wrong, I was waiting to get a gun pulled on me by them), got into the room funky smell, rooms were ok, internet kept going down, I thought there was a pool but that was my fault maybe I had confused with another hotel I looked at so my kids were disappointed then, no hair dryer/microwave/refridgerator, I could deal with all that until I went into the bathroom and found gential hair on the floor..We packed up and left, I didnt care if I lost my rewards points for this hotel. I wasnt staying in a creepy place like this with my kids!!! Please dont waste your money!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen T, General Manager at Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for your nice comments regarding the front desk staff. I apologize that we did not have the amenities that you were expecting. Regarding the cleanliness issue, I would be grateful to discuss this with you. That is not an experience you should have at any hotel, and especially not at this property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport

Address: 333 Wolfe Road, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#33 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#97 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Red Roof Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Roof Inn San Antonio - Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.