We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11202 Interstate Highway 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

We stayed in the king suite w/ Jacuzzi Tub for $120....it was not worth it. Let me say why I gave 2 stars, the front desk clerk was very nice and the room was clean for the most part.
The bad: Everything in the room except the bed and TV were old, worn out and in need of replacing. The heater barely worked. The mini fridge did not work. The microwave kinda worked. Asked the front desk to come and change the battery in the smoke detector because it kept beeping every 5 mins and no one ever showed up. There were no and I mean no trash can liners in the place (they were out of trash bags, I went and asked the front desk and all she could give me was ice bucket liners)....the room had 5 bottles of shampoo and no conditioner (for $120 a night they were out of these also). Cockroaches (still alive) came out of the jets of the Jacuzzi tub when we turned it on, took a shower. For the price it was not worth it. Went to a Best Western the next night not far away and for an extra $10 a night it was far greater & had a Jacuzzi tub also. For the price and the Days Inn name I am extremely disappointed. The sad thing is the room was very large and had the potential to be very nice.

Room Tip: Not sure about their regular rooms but don't get the king suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    34
    23
    32
See reviews for
53
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bandera, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

This is the most awesome hotel we have stayed at. Room was very clean and beds are comfortable. Continental breakfast was very fresh and good. Hotel representatives were very helpful and provide outstanding customer service. I will recommend this Days Inn to everyone.

Room Tip: Room at end of hall was the best and quietest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

It was ok; cleanliness was ok; but tv didn't work first night, telephone didn't work since the connector didn't stay in, carpet ripped; ran out of TP twice in 2 days; ironing board broken, stained, ripped

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle rock, mn
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

I stayed in a room with one king bed. Bed was very comfortable, room was clean and suited my needs perfectly! AC didn't seem to work real well, but room wa comfortable. Staff was helpful and friendly. There was a continental breakfast, but I never made it down in time. For the price this is a great deal! Right off 35 & within 20 minutes of everything!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North

Address: 11202 Interstate Highway 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.