We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room okay not the cleanest” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North to your Saves list
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11202 Interstate Highway 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233 (Northeast San Antonio)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #251 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Room okay not the cleanest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

The room was pretty cold when we arrived, but that was easy to fix with the heater. The room was okay, pretty old fashioned but comfy. The carpet seemed a little dirty and the tv was blurry. The internet was fine, but disappeared once in a while. It didnt feel very clean in the bathroom but it could be used. It was nice to have your car right in front of the door and the service at the front desk was really good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    25
    34
    23
    32
See reviews for
53
19
12
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My family and I typically stay in 5 star hotels anytime we need a hotel room. We're staying at the Days INN on IH35 the rooms all have brand new beds delivered this week 12.11.12 very clean and affordable rates. Our stay will be for 7 days undewr $300.00 for 7 days and its better than any weekly hotel.. Everything is a plus here..

Room Tip: All rooms on first floor have new beds this very week!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

This hotel was just what we needed for an unbeatable price. We spent a day shopping in San Marcos and we didn't want to drive all the way into San Antonio in the evening, so the location was perfect. The room was clean, the staff was friendly and there was even free wi-fi available in the rooms. The only thing wrong with this hotel is that the continental breakfast is all carbs. I guess when you're out of town, a belgian waffle is treat for breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Washington
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This hotel was just bought by new mangement. They are updating make sure you ask for an updated room. The older hotel rooms have broken tiles in the bathroom and rust coverd hanging space. (It is in the bathroom)

The staff is what makes this property they are friendly and willing to help and itheir service made the stay.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel 5 times now. For the price it is a good hotel. It is clean and each room has a microwave and refrigerator. The beds are comfortable. I never used the pool, it is a little small. The breakfast is average. The people have always been very friendly and always try to please. The hotel is close to some good restaurants. I will be staying again.

Room Tip: See if you can get a room towards the back of the hotel, that is the best place and not as noisy as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North

Address: 11202 Interstate Highway 35 North, San Antonio, TX 78233
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northeast San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #251 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North 2*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North Hotel San Antonio
San Antonio Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn San Antonio - Interstate Highway 35 North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.