We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (East Side)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
FREE SHUTTERFLY BOOK
Ranked #45 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Welcoming!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Our experience right from the beginning was impressive. We were met by the valet. Our luggage was gathered and taken to our room. Our vehicle was parked and we were taken to our room. The continental breakfast was plentiful and hot. The staff was always friendly and helpful. This hotel is perfect to many of the attractions in the area. The Riverwalk is within a few blocks. The Alamo is not far. There are many places to eat a long the way. I know we got our car brought around at least 3 times a day, and the valet was always friendly and prompt. The room was very comfortable with a couch that makes an additional bed, a desk and office chair. Best of all a small kitchen with a microwave, refrigerator, dishes, and dishwasher. Couldn't have stayed in a better place. It was like home. The staff welcomed you every time you came in the door and asked if you were enjoying your stay and was there anything they could get for you. Super hotel. Super staff.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

462 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    226
    157
    54
    12
    13
See reviews for
160
99
11
126
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bryn Mawr, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Stayed 4 nights at this fine centrally located San Antonino hotel. Staff outstanding; nice suite and large ice box and micro wave. Would stay there again; excellent value. Nice exercise room; also has a walk water pool and parking available through hotel. David' Bryn Mawr,Pa.

Room Tip: Best BBQ in America two blocks away on Crockett; County Line BBQ-river walk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

The location of the hotel was perfect!The kids were able to walk to all of our destinations! It was nice to have an indoor pool for the kids.The staff and service was great! The 21/2 star rating doesn't do this Hotel justice.I will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

+Location is awesome
+Furniture is trendy but lower end Ikea trendy
+Rates are good
-Room had dirty mirrors, hair everywhere, missing amenities like wash cloths
-Valet sucks you will wait 15 minutes minimum each time, they will move your seat and leave your radio cranked to their favorite rap station. Oh and calling down to the front desk to have car brought around didn't work either.
-Hotel's been open for a year and staff still seems like they're in training

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gruiz1, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you chose our hotel during your recent stay in the area and we apologize for the housekeeping problems you encountered. Dirty rooms are not typical at our hotel and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. We will make every effort to ensure our rooms meet the highest housekeeping standards. We hope you will give us a second chance if you visit our area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bartlett, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

No complaints! Stayed for a week and had a really nice time.

It would have been better if breakfast stayed open a little later as it was hard to get down there by 9am. Fortunately there was a nice bagel bakery across the way!

Would probably stay again if we could get the same rate.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peachtree City, Georgia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel!! The staff was courteous and helpful. Rooms are clean, modern and comfortable. Bathrooms are very nice. The location was only 2 blocks/2-3 min walk from the River Walk entrance. The only complaint I have is their complimentary breakfast is very lacking and the coffee is not good; not sure if that is because you have such fabulous kitchenettes in the rooms and they assume people will just make their own breakfast. I believe if the improve the breakfast menu and extend the time (on the weekends) it would have gotten a better rating from me. Overall, it is a very nice hotel and I will keep it in mind for my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in San Antonio overnight and wanted a hotel that is close to the Riverwalk to make the most of our stay. We found this hotel online, and it had good reviews so we picked this one. We ended up with a corner room which was bigger than our traveling companions' room. It had a great view of the streets, but still quiet enough that we had a good sleep. The bed was also very comfortable. The pull-out sofa bed was also good. The kitchen sink and microwave were perfect for us traveling with 2 young kids. Breakfast was delicious too. The location was perfect! It was a very short walk to the Riverwalk access, and it was also very near to a Walgreens so we were able to buy some drinking water and other necessary items. We chose to do valet parking because it was more convenient and didn't cost too much. Wi-fi was fast enough. Overall this hotel is a great value especially for families.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk

Address: 603 Navarro Street, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#48 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in San Antonio, the Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, TX hotel features an environmentally friendly renovation with a contemporary loft design. Nestled in a vibrant, urban neighborhood, our downtown San Antonio hotel is within walking distance of the Alamo, the River Walk, Hemisfair Park and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Six Flags Fiesta Texas, SeaWorld and San Antonio Zoo are a short drive away. Plan an extended stay at our San Antonio Riverwalk hotel when visiting the HEB Corporate Headquarters, AT&T, Deloitte and other San Antonio companies. Feel at home in a studio or one-bedroom suite with a living area, fully equipped kitchen and movable furniture. Connect to free WiFi and an iHome clock radio with iPod and MP3 docks, or watch a movie on the 42-inch HDTV. Hang out at the Oasis, enjoy a free Inspired Table™ breakfast, watch television, or surf the web on your laptop or a business center computer. Swim in our indoor saline pool or multitask at Spin2 Cycle, where you can run on a treadmill while you run a load of wash. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton San Antonio-Downtown/Near The River Walk Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton San Antonio Downtown - Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.