We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay for graduation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pinn Road Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2327 Pinn Road, San Antonio, TX 78227 (Far West Side)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Ambler, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay for graduation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

It was just my three year old and I for my husbands graduation from air force basic and I was nervous about doing it all alone. I was contemplating whether it'd be more worth it to stay in the city but decided to save the money and go with somewhere with such consistently good reviews. I am really happy with my decision. I have to say, I was a little worried about the rooms, I thought the pics were... well, ugly. I didn't love the paint colors but I get it. The rooms are nice and comfy, the bathroom was great. Everything was super clean! I felt like they must have treated their cleaning staff very well, and that their cleaning staff were so great as to really take their time in thorough cleaning and going above and beyond (the ornate towel folding was really neat- I was trying to figure out how to do it!). The owners were really nice. Haha, yes thier dog is really cute too! I agree that its not in the best area. When I walked with my daughter to the shop next door a man remarked outside "your daughters beautiful" before climbing into his van, had he not said this in an odd spiteful way, I would have thought it was nice. No, no I thought it was pretty scary and creepy. Honestly though, I didn't see any "nice" area around Lackland. It seemed like everyone who stayed here was nice, the owner of that store was nice, and the owners of the inn lived there- I felt really safe, and maybe safer than if I had stayed in a nicer area. The convenience cant be beat. All of us, our airman, and our daughter were completely exhausted. We went and did the river walk for a little but were so tired we went back to sleep. The events were very early and I am really glad to have been so close to lackland AFB.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
15
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

I am a pretty thrifty traveler. I have pretty low expectation when staying at lodging in my preferred price range. This Inn sits on an unassuming side street. It appears clean but a little older. The reception by the owner was much more than I expected. When I opened my door, I about fell over. The room was very nicely appointed. A full size refrigerator, full size stove, nice bathroom and comfortable bed. The maid service was quite literally unbelievable. My room was cleaned everyday. One day I was going to put off doing the dishes until I returned from my meetings. The dishes were clean and dried.

Don't get me wrong. This isn't the Hilton. However if you want a room in the $45 range, this beats anything you will find up to $80 or so per night. You won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014 via mobile

Hard to write this review. Others have already expressed my opinion: clean, large rooms, friendly service, not in the best neighborhood. It was a little far from the down town area but the price more than compensated for this.
I especially liked being greeted by the owner's dog every morning. It made one feel at home

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Small nice hotel. Close to areas we wanted to visit. Clean. And as soon as we got there we were greeted by our last name (I guess we were the only ones left to check in), but since we did, all the time we were there we were treated very nicely. Manager wanted to make sure we had a pleasant stay and WE DID!!! We will definitely come back

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Nicely managed and maintained. Fresh scent when entered the room. My wife liked the hotel very much... Especially the kitchen. Big room space and you will find all required utensils in kitchen.
If we plan to go to San Antonio next time, I know where to stay...

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pilot Point, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

We spent 3 days at this motel. We paid for a room they gave us a suite. Rooms were really clean. Beds were really comfortable.
When we went to park our car the man from the office walked with our car and helped us get settled.
We called about where HBO was and the office sent a gentleman back to give us a breakdown of channels.
Excellant service, really reasonably priced and really clean. We have got to go back to San Antonio again this summer and we will stay here.

Room Tip: Try to get a room in back super quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2014

Our family stayed here last week while attending the BMT at Lackland. We are all on a budjet so I was delighted to find a place that was reviewed well and reasonably priced. While it is not posh- it is spacious and has everything you need. The folks in the office are super fiendly and helpful.
For military families coming for graduation perfect...and you spend little time in the room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 Pinn Road, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinn Road Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.