We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"This place would pass BMT inspection" ~ my son” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Pinn Road Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Pinn Road Inn & Suites
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2327 Pinn Road, San Antonio, TX 78227 (Far West Side)   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reedsville, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"This place would pass BMT inspection" ~ my son”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

If you're headed to Lackland AFB (as it seems everyone is) this place is going to suit your needs perfectly. It's conveniently located to the base and is SUPER clean. When my son came rest/relax during his town pass he commented that this place would pass his BMT inspection. And I would agree. Our room was EXTREMELY clean and recently renovated. A++ all around. Oh...the owner/front desk assistant was also friendly and helpful. The only negative is...... Don't drive past the hotel and make a left or right turn. You'll quickly see all the graffiti, etc... that comes with being in a rougher part of town. Fortunately this hotel has a fenced parking area and is very well lit so we really didn't worry about our rental car too much. (but we did take all valuables inside.) With all things considered, I wouldn't look anywhere else for lodging if headed to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for you amazing review. We are glad that your had a wonderful time staying here with us and Congratulations to and your son.We also have enjoyed your company as well. Again thank you for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    42
    8
    2
    2
See reviews for
79
15
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tahlequah, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

This place was great, we stayed four nights and the bed was very comfortable. Great stay at a great price. All I can say is that the sheets smell fresh and the room was very clean. Plastic on the mattresses were refreshing to see! The housekeeper makes towel animals as well, the room had a wall mounted flat screen TV, small refrigerator with freezer and a microwave. Free wifi and ironing board. The owners really try to add all the little extras and even printed off a map and itinerary for our trip to Lackland Air Force Base. This place was close to the base, within 5 minutes driving distance and 8 miles from Sea World. I would recommend staying here and I would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank your for you amazing review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here during your BMT and Congratulations. We also have enjoyed your company as well. Again thank your for your wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chico, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

I went to visit my boyfriend for his Air Force graduation. When I first booked this room, I wasn't expecting much because of the price, however, it was better than what I had hoped for. The COMFORTABLE Queen sized beds made me feel like a KING and the full kitchen was super convenient--- we went out to buy groceries so we wouldn't have to spend too much on food. I loved the staff there, -they were so friendly! The best part of the room is that it was SO spacious, CLEAN and was cleaned every day. Upon arrival, they gave us directions to the nearby supermarkets and the AFB (which was a five minute drive away). The only down side to this amazing Inn is the location-- its not in the best looking area of town. Everything else was great.
I would book my stay here, again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for you wonderful review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here During your boyfriends BMT We also have enjoyed your company as well. Again thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chula Vista, California, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Loved having a full sized kitchen, we SAVED SO much by not having to eat out our whole trip! Queen size sure was ample room for 4 of us to share! The staff was ALWAYS friendly, available and extremly helpful! EASY to get to and from Lackland AFB. Downsides: No pool, location in terms of part of city, but secure!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
We like to thank you for you review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here during your BMT. We also enjoyed your company as well and Congratulations. Again thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

My family came here just from a night away from home and to relax and I was pretty impressed not only by the price but the customer service is amazing the lady who works here is so nice! But the room was so impressive. The room was clean and the bed was just amazing. It's a great secret since its in kinda of a shady(or what looks like a shady) area but its not its a very quiet area. It's completely safe and extremely comfortable. I would definitely come here again and refer this motel to everyone.

Again the beds are amazing!!!! My daughter, my boyfriend and I slept the best we slept in a long time!!!!!! :D

Room Tip: The 2 queens are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for you review. We are glad you had a wonderful time here. We also enjoyed your company as well. Again Thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, West Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We were very, very pleased with this hotel!! Both men at the desk were very helpful and kind. They even gave us a packet of information for graduation weekend (our son graduated USAF BMT)...with a list of directions to stores, restaurants, etc. Our room was VERY spacious...we got a King suite. It had a full kitchen, with utensils, bowls, plates and mugs, which we utilized every day for breakfast. Everything was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The room had a pull out full size bed which was also very comfortable. Each day the room was cleaned with TONS of fresh linens! Upon leaving, the office even let us go in and check in for our flight and print off our boarding passes. This location is about 2 miles from Lackland AFB....very easy to get to if you are staying there for graduation. Overall....VERY pleased!!! If you are looking for something affordable and close to base, then this is the place for you. Also, the area was very quiet. It isn't the Hilton, but we loved it there :)

Room Tip: I would recommend the suites....very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, March 21, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay here with us. we also have enjoyed your company as well. congratulations to you and your son. Again Thank you for you review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

We checked in after booking through an online hotel service. We thought everything was great the first night. Room was large (one bedroom suite) and service was good. We returned back the following day and my teen complained about itching. There were multiple bites all over her arm and abdomen. I'd seen news reports, so had my spouse check the beds. There were bedbugs on the pillows and mattress. I called the office to come look. The younger guy apologized and offered to move us into two king rooms with no charge for the night. Then, the older guy got involved and tried to act like WE had contaminated the room! I was VERY upset! How would we transfer bedbugs of varying size throughout different parts of the room after being here for 20 hours??? He told us to just find another hotel and suggested a few. I explained that I'm not going to move bedbugs to another hotel, pack up my kids at 10 pm or try to find a hotel that late. I said we'd stay a night to wash all of our belongings and leave in the morning. Now, I'm exhausted already, but he's adamant that we should just leave. Suddenly, he only has two staff rooms left that have full size beds. So, 2 adults and 4 kids (including a 7 months old) are stuck in two nasty rooms with little beds for the night. Also, I get an email from the online booking site that we were reported as a no show and charged for the night. Seriously?!? This is ridiculous! I was very excited about staying. This has ruined our graduation experience. Pulling an all nighter to get laundry done and have to search all over town for another hotel in the morning. I DON'T recommend this hotel for anyone. I would've been ok with "I'm sorry. How may we correct this?" It's just ridiculous

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pinnroadinn74, Owner at Pinn Road Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
I would like to apologize for the inconvenient we have caused you during your stay. I had offer you two of my last king rooms to correct the problem since you have a family of 2 adults and 4 kids and a 7 month child and you had declined that offer and said I would like to think about it and then 5 hour later you decided to stay. We were looking for another hotel for you to stay at since you didn’t want to take our king rooms because they were in two different buildings since you were a family of 7. I had also mentioned that we will comp you rooms for those nights as well too we have not made any charges to you. So we have tried to accommodating you and looked for a hotel for your family to correct the problem and i did apologized to you and have comp you stay. Again I would like to apologize for the inconvenient we have caused you during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Pinn Road Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pinn Road Inn & Suites

Address: 2327 Pinn Road, San Antonio, TX 78227
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Pinn Road Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
perfectly located less than and mile from Lackland Air Force Base and minutes from Kelly USA area. If you are looking for family fun and thrills spend the day at SeaWorld and the Brackenridge Park and Zoo, explore the sights of downtown Riverwalk, the Alamo, Market Square, the King William Historic District, and the Institute of Texan Cultures. There is constantly something happening at the Alamo dome, the Henry Gonzalez Convention Center, SBC Center, and Nelson Wolff Stadium. You are sure to enjoy a comfortable and affordable stay at Pinn Road Inn & Suites. We offer a wide variety of value added amenities such as Complimentary High Speed WiFi Internet, Coffee Makers, Hair Dryers, Data Ports and Iron and Ironing Boards. Consider Pinn Road Inn & Suites a home away from home!!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Pinn Road Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pinn Road Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.