We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Texas de Brazil San Antonio

Texas de Brazil San Antonio
313 East Houston Street, San Antonio, TX
210-299-1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Texas de Brazil San Antonio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #12 of 4,140 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Houston St. & Navarro St.
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Incredible Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2012

I can not even begin to explain how incredible this place was. From the flying 'wine angel' that retrieves your bottle of wine from the 2-story wine cellar to the bountiful salad bar, this place is like nothing else.

Be wary when you turn that card over to 'green' though, the men carrying around the sixteen different kinds of meet on sharpened spears will hound your table mercilessly until you turn back to red! The food is incredible, I only wish we had a place like this closer to home.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    173
    58
    25
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bokeelia, Florida
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“Eat, eat, and eat!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Green and red, enough said.

The service, ambiance, and food were all excellent!!! We were a party of 10, and had 8 separate checks. The service was spot on... everything was spot on. This place is an excellent place for a business dinner, family gathering or whatever.

You'll enjoy the aerial wine dancer.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Perfect, as always!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

This special occasion restaurant never lets us down. The food is fresh, delicious, and the offerings are plentiful. The salad bar is unlike any salad bar I've ever seen, and filled with unusual cheeses, vegetables, and fruits (the mozzarella cheese with sun dried tomatoes is my favorite combo!). Our waiter was the best we've ever had, and the general manager is involved in everything (which is why this restaurant is so well run). It's pricey, but I can't recommend this restaurant enough for a special occasion.

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marathon, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Exceptional !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

We chose TdB during our trip to San Antonio for our son's AF BMT Graduation celebration dinner. Didn't know anything about it other than internet info and reviews. It was absolutely without a doubt the best choice we could have made. The decor was impressive when we arrived, but it paled in comparrison to the excellent quality of the staff and food ! It may be a bit pricey, and our tab wasn't cheap, but it was worth every penny and then some ! The waitress, Michelle, was a true professional with a happy demeanor, and attentive to our needs while respecting our slow european pace of eatting. Everything we ate, and I'm pretty sure we tasted a bit of everything, was of the highest quality, including the Lobster Bisque. We are from the FL Keys, we eat lobster all the time, we have a multitude of Lobster Bisques to choose from, this one ranked at the top. Don't wait for a special occassion, remember you are special, and treat yourself, you won't be sorry, consider it an investment in yourself and eat at Texas de Brazil.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A must visit from now on”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2012

A bit on the pricey side, but every bit worth it. The food was surreal. I tried lamb for the first time, I came to realize I love it. The salad was great, the meats were a dream, and to top it off the service was emmaculate. I'll definitely be visiting here every visit to San Antonio.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas de Brazil San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Texas de Brazil San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Texas de Brazil San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.