We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Luce Ristorante E Enoteca

Luce Ristorante E Enoteca
11255 Huebner Rd, San Antonio, TX 78230-1684
210-561-9700
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Luce Ristorante E Enoteca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #270 of 3,892 Restaurants in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: IH10
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Always great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Not just an ordinary Italian restaurant. Great food options, wine selection and ambiance. Always our choice for some place special.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    11
    11
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
389 reviews 389 reviews
272 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 137 cities Reviews in 137 cities
165 helpful votes 165 helpful votes
“great dishes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

I love it when a restaurant features dishes I haven't seen or a menu for many years. Braciola is a dish my mother made when I was a child and Luce did a great job.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great happy hour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013 via mobile

Lovely night out with friends on the patio. Excellent selection of pizzas and antipasto at reasonable prices. The $5 Cosmo was tasty! Service was great- I will return.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Top Contributor
147 reviews 147 reviews
114 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Real Italian, fun place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Always looking for that special place to take customers, well here you go another winner. This is up by the Medical Center and place was packed, lots of energy. We sat in front by the windows and had a great view of the whole place. Wine list was mainly Italian and unfortunately don't know anything about them. We both had the veal Osso Busco very tender with risotto and vegetables. Again the service was spot on and again the place has a real energy which was fantastic. Will be back

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“A great place!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

I met friends for lunch in June. We had wanted to go for some time but had not made it. The restaurant is really quite nice, and the food was wonderful. We all had different plates, but we all agreed that each dish was well done. The wine was good, and the service was excellent. I had house made pasta with a bolognese, and it was cooked perfectly. I was pleasantly surprised at the prices. I look forward to another meal there.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Luce Ristorante E Enoteca also viewed

 

Been to Luce Ristorante E Enoteca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luce Ristorante E Enoteca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.