We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cibolo Moon

Cibolo Moon
23808 Resort Parkway, JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa, San Antonio, TX 78261
210-491-5864
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibolo Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 4,139 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our premier restaurant in North San Antonio features Southwestern and Mexican inspired cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy an expansive breakfast buffet, daily Blue Plate specials, traditional Mexican favorites, outstanding Texas BBQ and more.
Cameron, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Food was great and diverse; however $16 for a breakfast buffet is a bit over priced. I appreciate the service and tip accordingly, but I can only eat one plate of food, so I left with a cheated feel.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    67
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than enough...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I would say that if you opt for the breakfast buffet you will not be disappointed, but only if you are an eater. For children under 12 the junior buffet is a very good deal.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for all Meals.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Wow on Breakfast. Awesome for Dinner & mostly known for Tequila and consequently specialty Margaritas. The BBQ options are great and the Red Fish is delicious. The staff is super courteous.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Hill country atmosphere.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

We had dinner with a very large party of friends, about 30. The only negative was that only one waitress was assigned to wait on us. I really felt bad for our waitresd, but she handled it as best as she could while remaining calm and professional throughout our dinner.
The restaurant as well as the entire resort is extraordinary; a true hill country resort. We ordered both from the menu and the dinner buffet. The chicken fried steak and mac and cheese was the best I've had. The dinner buffet included roast beef, buttermilk chicken, and blackened fish with several sides to choose from. Everything was very flavorful and very well made. I highly recommend Cibolo Moon for an dinner night out with friends or family and a hill country feel. I highly recommend!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good food, great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

Eaten here many times. A good place to try "Texas Hill Country" fare. Dinner buffet is marginal, but breakfast and special event buffets are awesome!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibolo Moon also viewed

 

Been to Cibolo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibolo Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.