We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Must have the burger” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibolo Moon

Cibolo Moon
23808 Resort Parkway, JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa, San Antonio, TX 78261
210-491-5864
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibolo Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 4,141 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our premier restaurant in North San Antonio features Southwestern and Mexican inspired cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy an expansive breakfast buffet, daily Blue Plate specials, traditional Mexican favorites, outstanding Texas BBQ and more.
Brandon
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Must have the burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I love burgers, and this place has the best one I ever ate. Huge burger, and definitely saw the Texas influence with a big piece of beef brisket plus an egg on it. Have tried to make it at home a few times since and love what I come up with but just can't match their sauces and taste. Definitely give it a shot if you have a chance.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    67
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Liked it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A lot of different kinds of food. Chicken fried steak among the meals I had. I would easily recommend it. Very casual dress and atmosphere.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Wonderful food. The breakfast is amazing. Dinner was wonderful too. A little expensive but worth it.

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
south
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Not great food - but good atmosphere and location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Stayed at hotel and had dinner in this restaurant. The atmosphere is very nice - open and modern. However, I had fish and it was very over seasoned. Others at table also said their food was so-so. It's very convenient location.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great restaurant!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I had read some negative reviews and I was skeptical. This place is GREAT! We had a large group of 30 and our servers were excellent. We had the burnt ends and shrimp appetizers and they were delicious and perfectly cooked. The poblano and corn soup wasn't real heavy and everyone loved it. The wedge salads were typical, but tasty. The bone in ribeye was delicious and huge. It had a great char to it and the flavor was phenomenol. The desserts we had were banana puddling and a snicker like treat and everyone liked both.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibolo Moon also viewed

 

Been to Cibolo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibolo Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.