We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cibolo Moon

Cibolo Moon
23808 Resort Parkway, JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa, San Antonio, TX 78261
210-491-5864
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Cibolo Moon is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #46 of 4,141 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Our premier restaurant in North San Antonio features Southwestern and Mexican inspired cuisine for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Enjoy an expansive breakfast buffet, daily Blue Plate specials, traditional Mexican favorites, outstanding Texas BBQ and more.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2011

Usually hotel restaurants are overrated and overpriced but not Cibolo Moon; it is fantastic! The margaritas (tried the blood orange and the berry) are probably the best margaritas I have ever had. They bring you biscuits and jalapeno strawberry jam instead of bread and you will want more! The brisket is highly recommended, I have never had a more tender piece of meat. The side of beans was not to my liking but there was more food than I could even consider eating so definitely not a big deal. The service is attentive but not too much and the waiter was right on with his recommendations. Overall, a wonderful dining experience that I hope to enjoy again!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    67
    20
    6
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Outstanding South Texas Dining!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2011

This place really leaves a great impression. Wonderful service, great food, reasonable prices. Fantastic atmosphere either inside or out.

Yes, its in the JW Marriott but its not hotel dining. Highly recommended. We worked thru their fantastic BBQ buffet. Included all the normal food (brisket, turkey, sausage) but also added homemade creamed corn and mashed potatoes, green beans, and all sorts of great things for kids. GO is all i can say -- whether off the menu or their specialty nights. Its GOOD!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brownsville, Texas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Try The Scallops!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We had a late night dinner on the patio after spending all day at the pool at the JW Marriot. Everythings was delicious. I ordered the Bacon Wrapped Scallops appetizer and received 3 huge scallops that were cooked perfectly. More than enough for an entree portion. My husband had the chicken fried steak which he thoroughly enjoyed. I also had a fantastic margarita. I would definitely return here to try other menu items!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Delicious Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

Ate here twice! Both times were top notch! The mexican buffet was wonderful! Too many wonderful choices. The restaurant is beautiful inside and out. The service was great. There was a mix up with one of the meals, so it was taking longer than expected. Our waiter came over several times to give us the stautus update on our meals. My husband and I didn't mind we were enjoying the beautiful surroundings. The manager even came over and offered us free margarita vouchers for later. You will not be disappointed going here!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luverne, MN
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent Breakfast Buffet -- Good Food Overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2011

This restaurant is one of the restaurants at the JW Marriott San Antonio Hill Country Resort & Spa. It offers a breakfast buffet in the morning and serves lunch and dinner. The breakfast buffet is very, very good. You can either order from the menu or choose to go with the buffet. There is a wide selection of all sorts of fruit, breads, eggs, meats, omelets (made to order), etc. One of the best breakfast buffets I've seen at a hotel. The price for the buffet is around $25 I believe so a little pricey, but you do get a lot.

We ate there for lunch and they have a small, but nice menu choice of casual foods. The homemade BBQ chips and cilantro-lime sour cream dip was super!

Supper was also nicely done with a number of different choices cooked very well.

Service was also very good, almost what I expect from a fine dining restaurant, so we were both very pleased about that. The ambience is quite nice as well and the restaurant looks out onto the patio where you can sit outside or next to one of the very large fireplaces.

  • Visited April 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cibolo Moon also viewed

 

Been to Cibolo Moon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cibolo Moon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.