We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“60 minute Grand Trolley Tour” 3 of 5 stars
Review of San Antonio Trolley Tours

San Antonio Trolley Tours
321 Alamo Plaza, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)
+1 210-492-4144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #109 of 146 Activities in San Antonio
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: 60 minute Grand Trolley Tours of Historic San Antonio. Hop on Hop off Passes available. Over 50 Points of Interest and Attractions. Live Narration by Professional Tour Guides w/ air conditioned Trolleys. Hop on a Trolley Tour of San Antonio today!
Atlanta
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“60 minute Grand Trolley Tour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2011

I didn't find it that informative, but it was only a 60 minute tour.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    5
    13
    12
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Dull, Dull, Dull”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

A poor tour. Our driver was more interested in talking about drinking than the sites on the tour. Little info given & we could not wait to get off this tour.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
36 attraction reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“Good guide/driver”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2011

We bought this tour as part of the IMAX ticket bundled with the movie Alamo, and the Riverwalk Boat Cruise. We had the option of upgrading to a hop on hop off for $ 5 each but decided we were too tired. Our driver, Leroy, was very good. He loved San Antonio and this shows in his full narration on each of the 8 stops, his funny comments, and the way he would teach the guys going down what to see in that particular stop. Leroy made the trolley tour worth while.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macomb, MI
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great way to see the city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2011

This tour was well worth the money. Pay for the off/on privileges. The tour takes you out to the missions and all over downtown San Antonio. It is a great highlight of the main attractions. Guides are very friendly and can even offer advice on hidden gems. Ask them about local restaurant deals. They know them all. A great way to save money.

Visited January 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Magnolia, Texas
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
47 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
107 helpful votes 107 helpful votes
“Stranded in 98 degree heat for over a hour with no apology”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2010

We chose this trolley tour because they covered the King William historic district. We got off to tour the Spanish Govenor's Palace and San Fernando Cathedral. We arrived at our pick up stop 10 minutes before the appointed time given by the driver. After a 80 minute wait in the broiling September heat our driver finally appeared with no apology or explanation. I wouldn't recommend the other trolley tour because we picked up one of their riders at the mission who claimed his trolley had not picked him up after an hour's wait. This experience motivated me to join TripAdvisor's review service!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed San Antonio Trolley Tours also viewed

 

Been to San Antonio Trolley Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage San Antonio Trolley Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.