We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Hotel!!! :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Stone Oak

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Stone Oak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Stone Oak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   808 N Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #72 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
El Paso, Texas
1 review
“Awesome Hotel!!! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2011

We were the VERY first ones to use the new beds, new everything, It was great! I loved the way we were treated there....we were treated like celebrities :D. I recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    35
    17
    2
    4
    4
See reviews for
21
9
3
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2011

My wife, two sons and me stayed here for a long weekend vacation, we´ve stayed on the past on staybridge suites on other cities, but this one was extaordinary.
This hotel is brand new , with an underground parking,
We loved the trendy and modern decoration. It has a beautiful deck with a large pool and hothtub, where they serve us grilled burgers for complementary dinner. It also has a large fitness room with very modern equipment, free wifi , free breakfast and happy hour.
The suite was very large, nice and clean, the staff were very friendly.
This staybridge at stone oak also has a great location.. you are near great shopping, nice restaurants and a 15 min. drive to Fiesta Texas. Definitely we are coming back

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Martin0001, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Stone Oak, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your support. We are committed into providing 100% Guest Satisfaction and am proud to know our staff took great care of you. Looking forward into having you and your family come visit us again, and I'm sure you make one mean burger!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2011 via mobile

We arrived at the hotel after a long flight from germany. We had been travelling for over a day along with our dog and children who were hungry and tired. When we went to check in at 7p.m, the room was not ready and we were told it was going to be only an hour waiting time but we waited an extra 3 hours to get a room. There were only 2 people working and they god not have the courtesy to tell us what was going on with our room. The staff roils make personal phone calls and did not have any ice or mill. I am never going to stay at this hotel ever again.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Martin0001, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Stone Oak, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you for your comment and we do apologize for the grief that experience may have put you through. That weekend came as a shock to the whole city of San Antonio, where, if you were traveling at that time- noticed all the hotels sold out in a matter or hours. Since we did not expect a shock towards the city especially for a Downtown event; caused a forcasted "low" occupancy stay to become a "sold-out" status within the last hours of the day.

Please contact our hotel for your upcoming San Antonio stay and rest assured this is not our culture as we are here to provide 100% guest satisfaction. Know we take these matters seriously and are committed into making sure you and your family, especially from Germany, view Staybridge Suites Stone Oak as your number one vacation spot in San Antonio, Texas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

This is a new hotel off of Stone Oak and 281. The hotel is very new. Still has the new hotel smell. The standard room includes a kitchenette, with refrigerator, sink, and silverware. There is a desk and free internet for use. Room is well decorated and nice. Staff was friendly. This hotel even has an underground garage for parking!! Nice touch. During the week, the have a 5pm "mixer" which is nice also. Breakfast in the a.m, complimentary, was OK. For the price, it was great! Considering Embassy Suites closeby was charging about $50 more per night.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Being the first Staybridge to have an "Executive Floor" first got me excited. But after seeing what it's like makes me think twice going back.
The only special about the top floor is the key card requirement when entering the elevator, and a "lounge"-no bigger than a master bedroom closet with a sofa, a desk -with Internet-ready computer and printer, and a small fridge with bottled water that ran out by the afternoon. The lounge does not serve breakfast. For that you have to go down to the lobby eating the same stuff everyone else is having. WiFi is basically non-exisitent during our stay. Staff blamed "increased usage" causing the breakdown and there wouldn't be anyone there to fix it until Monday, by then I was gone. This entire concept is a scam. House-keeping is a as-needed basis-another minus

Room Tip: Don't waste your money getting upgraded to the Executive Floor...there is nothing to write home...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aston_Martin0001, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Stone Oak, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
I can definitely see the confusion as to what the "Executive Lounge" was creating. Here at the Brand New Staybridge Suites in San Antonio, Texas, the owners and staff wanted to create a more luxurious stay at an already establishing brand and product as Staybridge. The 5th floor Executive Suites as well as the Lounge do NOT come standard in any regular Staybridge Suites. We provide a high-tech touch screen computer system, color printer and cooler for FREE beverages. Although, the term "Lounge" might indicate alcohol, we still provide this amenity for FREE during our Social hours. We have then changed the term Lounge to "Executive Business Center" where we feel the majority of our clients are here for business based travel and can enjoy the privacy and luxury of their own Executive office. Thank you for the comment as we continue to strive to make our property better each day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Family and I made reservations before Staybridge Stone Oak opened for a Thursday-Sunday stay. When arrived, was told room requested unavailable because of extended stay by someone already there, which they should have been told that thay could not give because of clients coming in and need room. We we were giving handicapped room on ist floor next to patio, and construction workers working thru evening hours, this is the room that should have been offered to extended stay customer who had our alredy booked room. Not a quiet time for a little R & R. We weren't informed that this type of room was for our family stay until after my husband went back to front desk to complain of the inconvience & then only did they happen to find requested room. Management is not working together with employees to satisfy FAITHFUL Staybridge customers. I hope in future visits, I will enjoy my stay with this chain which I've had no other problems before, but not staying with the Stone Oak Staybridge.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

We stayed at the Staybridge Stone Oak San Antonio over the weekend. We loved it! Room was very nice, clean and roomy. I loved the kitchenette feature. The pool was nice size and very clean and inviting as well as the hot tub. Friendly staff and complimentary breakfast completed our great weekend away. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Staybridge Suites Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Stone Oak

Address: 808 N Loop 1604 East, San Antonio, TX 78232
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Stone Oak 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.