We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19280 Redland Road, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #112 of 351 hotels in San Antonio
Isla de Vieques, Puerto Rico
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Exceeded Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

This is a great hotel that is well very well maintained. The lobby is very clean and modern, with friendly staff. The room was quite large, and also modern and clean. The bed was exceptionally comfortable and the bathroom had good water pressure and hot water. The hotel also features an indoor swimming pool and hot tub, restaurant and fitness center.

The location is a short driving distance to downtown San Antonio (River Walk, Market Square) and a 10 minute drive from the international airport. We chose to spend our last two nights in Texas here due to its close proximity to the airport, but we found it was also fairly convenient and easy to drive to the downtown area to enjoy the sights. We also drove from the hotel to Alamo Heights to visit the McNay Art Museum without any difficulty.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and would visit again the next time I am in the area. Especially if you want to enjoy all that San Antonio has to offer without paying the prices you pay to stay in the downtown/Riverwalk area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    34
    12
    7
    4
See reviews for
36
32
14
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

This outstanding property is less then 3 years old and fills all my criteria as a business traveler:

(1) Clean, well maintained property - very modern without being uncomfortable. Quiet location an appropiate distance off of 281. Rooms are spacious for work w/ wireless.
(2) Restaurant with solid, quality entrees. Salmon w/ citrus glaze was something I expect from a higher end joint.
(3) Above average fitness center and spa - although no relationship with a local gym for those wanting more. ** Also is close to San Antonio's popular McAllister Park for runner's.
(4) Truly enjoyable staff.

Traveling year round, this is one of my top properties to stay. It's a no-brainer if you are in this area. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft.Myers, Fl.
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

This hotel is a bit difficult to access from Rt.281 but so is everything . The rooms are clean and comfortable . The staff is professional and met all of my needs. I stayed here about a year ago and my review was similar. We did not use the restaurant.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the rear of the hotel are more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Stayed after Air Conditioner went out at home, called and was put right up. Staff was great, very helpful and considerate. Rooms were great and WiFI was helpful. Very Clean and well stocked. Coffee Pot was great. Ate in Dining Room and was impressed with the staff and the food. Location was good, far enough off of a main thoroughfare as to be easy access, but far enough away for no noise. In Door Pool was great and exercise room. Both came in handy.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Your hotel and staff was wonderful. Our air conditioner broke at the last minute on a Friday night and we needed somewhere to go, it was way too hot. We went up the street to your hotel and we got a great room. The staff was very helpful and accomidating. We had a little issue with the smoke alarm, battery was low or something, and they were there within minutes to resolve the problem. I have stayed at other hotels and never experienced such a quick response. We will be recommending to any friends and family in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

Very very clean big rooms & comfy beds. The property seemed full but very quiet. Excellent friendly & helpful staff. Very nice indoor pool. Restaurant very hand and good. Bar very nice also. Will definitely stay again!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Very very clean, accomodating, indoor pool, excellent service. The staff was short-staffed all weekend, but did their absolute best. The poor bar tender on a saturday night was not only making drinks, but also having to run them up to room service! Very short staffed, but very pleasant despite their very hard work. Rooms were clean, breakfast was good (did not like the pancakes though--too dry).

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country

Address: 19280 Redland Road, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in San Antonio
#67 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Antonio North-Hill Country, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.