We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very modern comfortable hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak to your Saves list
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Far North Central)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #39 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Enterprise, Alabama
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very modern comfortable hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stayed for one night while on a business trip. Very new and modern accomodations. Room was well-appointed, clean, and the bed was very comfortable. Room was equipped as a small business suite. Nice automated switches and controls for TV, AC, etc. Ample parking, well-lit. Not far from local restaurants. Price was okay with corporate rate.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    55
    13
    4
    3
See reviews for
58
36
11
48
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, TX
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

First things firts, the Menger Hotel downtown is THE place to stay. Of course rooms there cost 4 and 5 times as much as the Hyatt Place. What you get at Hyatt Place are super clean rooms, an outstadning location near all the Stone Oak shops, restuarants etc. The drive to the zoo is about 15 minutes. Downtown is about 20 minutes. I much prefer staying in the Stone Oak area because there are so many options for hopping on Loop 410 and getting to theaters, food, Seaworld etc very easily. Another big plus is that unlike all the downtown hotels, Hyatt does not charge a daily parking fee.
Our kids love the pool and we liked the little cafe, which serves an excellent breakfast.

Room Tip: Be nice to the desk person when you check in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We stayed here for Easter weekend. It was fairly clean room but a bit on the smaller side for suite type hotels. We prefer those with a separate door to the bedroom so our son can sleep and this hotel does not offer that. Location was OK as we went to Fiesta Texas in 10-15 mins around on the Loop 1604. Accommodations were nice overall. Only thing needs improvement is the lighting in the bathroom which is very dim and hard to see in the shower. Breakfast was OK but wish it offered scrambled eggs & sausage. Staff was courteous and friendly. Would stay here again in the future as the price is reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

Staff was not attentive checking in took a long time the staff was seemed a bit confused. The room was near an elevator and was very noisy and the Ac would shut off ther was no way of it staying on that would have helped reduce the noise level. The room was big and it had a sofa but the downside to that is the sofa looked a bit dirty. Overall first impression of the room was great but at the end it was just ok. I couldn't get the Ac temp right it was too cold too hot. We stayed 2 nights I would have stayed a3rd night but the room wasn't comfortable enough. The breakfast area was tiny.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentonville, Arkansas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

Loved the location and the staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. I've noticed others have commented on breakfast and I would agree. It is okay. I think it is due to the warmers they use, because all pancakes, waffles, breakfast sandwiches were a little crunchy. But they offer other things like yogurt, muffins, cereal, bagels, etc. We would definitely stay here again and would recommend it to other travelers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed here our first night in San Antonio. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The staff was very nice as well. It was convenient that there is a bar area/snack area that's open very late. The breakfast was okay, I only had the muffins and apple juice since we were in a hurry, but good! We stayed at a different hotel the next night and it was not anywhere as nice as this one. I'm very picky on places that I stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The room was one of the best rooms I've had stayed at in years! Bed and pillow were comfortable, the shower was amazing hot and the water pressure was the best I had ever experienced in a hotel. The only thing was the breakfast in the morning was awful. Yogurt was half water and pancakes were just nasty love the set up but food not so much.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far North Central , Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#62 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.