We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and great value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258 (Stone Oak)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Breakfast & WIFI
Ranked #41 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
DFW
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great location and great value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really enjoyed our stay. The staff is very friendly and helpful. They recommended a hair salon for the wife and several restaurants for us to try. Rooms are clean and spacious. Hotel seems well constructed as we did not notice any noise from other rooms. Breakfast is above average with hot and cold items. A great value for the price. I have stayed in worse places and paid much more.

Room Tip: Corner rooms have great floorplan and are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    51
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
54
34
11
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Arrived after midnight for a one night stay. Excellent service and nice large room for three of us. Highly recommend for a convenient location and quality.in opposite direction of Trinity but had a higher rating than Hyatt Place close to airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Benito, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

The rooms was great, employees were very friendly and helpful. Robert helped us get checked in without a problem and we enjoyed our stay. We would definately lodge in this hotel again. Although we did witness one incident where a customer left irrate, but we were right there listening to everything and Robert was courteous and as helpful as he could be, but this person left very upset. I had a great time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013 via mobile

I came away from a night at this hotel with only positive impressions of the hotel; the reviews above generally wax lyrical about the hotel and I can see why. I am sure that Hyatt wouldnt be happy being compared with Holiday Inn, however The previous night I had stayed at a Holiday Inn in Houston - similar size, similar price, but what a different experience! It gives you the positive things that an expensive up market hotel gives, and at the same time gives you that homeliness of a small hotel. For sure the hotels along the Riverwalk give you something practical, but they are more expensive, and in my case I was in San Antonio on business so the location was a combination of price and practicality. Loved the breakfast - Guest Kitchen I believe they call it - simply help yourself as you would at home. Better than paying a sum and then a tip for a waiter that simply pours your coffee...

Stayed January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

Excellent place. The staff is really nice and helpful and the hotel is immaculate. The location is perfect for my needs, and acces to the freeway and north San Antonio is really easy. Robert and Tanner are the best bartenders, they make awesome margaritas !!

Room Tip: Get a corner room, they're the best !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012 via mobile

Robert , Phyllis & Tanner are a lot of help , great workers! Not one complaint about anyone that works here , great group of people. I will return to this hotel every time i am in the area. The rooms are spotless , everyone is so professional and all services are above standard. I will recommend every single person that i come across to stay at the Hyatt Place. Fresh baked cookies are the best.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

As a frequent business traveler - my experience was positive, staff were professional, helpful and curteous. The only drawback as the previous customer "Qualitylovers" stated was the noise from the proximity of the freeways. 281 is a major through-fare and the construction all night doesn't help. So.. while I plan on returning to this location next week,( and this was my 2nd stay in 3 weeks) I will request a room faciing the parking lot or maybe S/side of the hotel.

But on the plus side, everything was convenient: downtown 15-min, airport <10min and #1 was that I had access to the Lifetime Fitness facility a short trip across the freeway from the hotel. While the hotel has a modest facility, having access to Lifetime was a wonderful bonus. We used the facilities, and purchased not only food items but even used the spa services ( xclnt massuse-Denise). Also I loved the restaurants and surrounding area. For a business traveler, this was just perfect. Will stay again, even though this location is nearly 15miles from business location. Much prefer the amenities.

Room Tip: request a room facing the parking lot. may help for reduction of frwy noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak

Address: 1610 E Sonterra Blvd, San Antonio, TX 78258
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Stone Oak
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#50 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#58 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, Otel and Venere so you can book your Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Place San Antonio-North/Stone Oak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.