We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Spot for Weekend Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Yard House

Yard House
15900 La Cantera Parkway, Building 23, San Antonio, TX 78256 (Northwest Side)
210-691-0033
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #192 of 4,093 restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Hamburgers, Seafood, Vegetarian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Northwest Side
Description: Yard House is an upscale-casual eatery known for great food, classic rock music and 130 taps of imported, craft and specialty ales & lagers. Whether you’re in the mood for a grilled burger and a pint of your favorite ale, or seared ahi and a chilled martini, Yard House has something for everyone. Yard House is the perfect place to unwind and take a break - meet old friends for happy hour, or make new ones, celebrate a special occasion, or gather your family for dinner.
san antonio
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Spot for Weekend Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

We went here for lunch. Not very busy but the service was a bit slow. The food was excellent. Eccletic menu but not too many items. Would go back again. NiceTVs for sports watching!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yard_House, Guest Relations Manager at Yard House, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Hi BluePlate-Now - While we are happy to hear that you will be back, we are a bit concerned with the service you received. When time allows, please contact us at yhguestrelations@darden.com. We would like to learn more and address any opportunities we have with our service team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

79% Recommend
    27
    36
    11
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
austin, tx
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Good eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

They have a variety of menu items. Although I'm not a drinker at all, this is a brew house, and it looked like they have a wide range of selection for beer drinkers.
In general, the quality of food is good but a little bit on a pricey side especially when the food portion was not a big portion.
If you are a sport fan, you will love this place, TVs all over the restaurant, so you will not miss your favorite game when you are there.
My husband loved their chicken tortilla soup because it has avocado in it.
After 10 pm, they have a late night special, it is a good place to eat and hang out with your friends!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Beer heaven?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

Beer lovers - have you ever been to a restaurant that featured over 150 beers ... ON TAP? Didn't think so.

Pretty clearly this restaurant understands their target demographic - the first couple of pages of their menu are dedicated to a listing/description of each of those beers ... followed by listings for food ... including gluten free meal choices and kid friendly selections.

Upon arrival from the Westin La Cantera shuttle, we were promptly seated outdoors and approached by a waitress who obviously enjoyed her job. When one of our party couldn't decide on a specific beer, she offered to bring a 1-2 oz sample of three choices. Nice touch!

The beer was cold and delicious, the outdoor patio was a wonderful treat from 50 degree Virginia weather and the grilled cheese sandwich was perhaps the best grilled cheese that this 55 year old reviewer had ever been served.

Before being accrued of going overboard on this review, a reality check. No we didn't go here for French Gourmet dining and we weren't looking for a sublime culinary experience. We went for a quick, reasonably priced lunch with a beer selection to die for. On those points, this restaurant was the real deal.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Oak, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

We went there for my girlfriend's birthday in March. The place is in a nice area, the outside looked fantastic and the inside even more with all the beer varieties they have. We liked it so much we went there twice... Needless to say we enjoy it a little more than our dinner at Bohannans in downtown San Antonio (yeah comparing a $300+ dinner to our $60+ dinners at Yard house is probably unheard of).... Overall great place! Can't wait to go back again!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great martinis and happy hour”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Yard house is a great environment for happy hour. Drinks and specials are great and the outside patio is relaxing. I've been for dinner, and definitely prefer the appetizers and drinks over the meals.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yard House also viewed

 
San Antonio, TX
 

Been to Yard House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yard House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.