We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk) (East Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #126 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
London
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

great hotel, good location, convenient set up, comfortable.
I can't rate it 5 star due solely to the sound proofing ; hearing neighbours around and above flush their toilets kept our friends' baby up for hours ... the flush is very loud indeed!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

204 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    57
    28
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
53
12
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
DFW
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

A very good place to Stay in the heart of downtown San Antonio. Riverwalk access is in the next block over - a very short distance away. Hotel is clean and nice and above all very affordable. Remember to add $12 to your room price. You will pay that for parking. There is private parking nearby where you can park for $5 per night. They have a buffet too, but with the riverwalk restaurants so close, I did not try it - and hence, have no comments about it.

The rooms were clean, the staff was courteous and above all I felt safe and comfortable staying at this hotel. I give it a big thumbs up.

Room Tip: I prefer to have a room that overlooks the parking lot. That way I can glance out of the window and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Augustine Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed at this hotel last week and it was great! Area was overly busy with a huge convention in town. Staff was great and the rooms are huge. Love the sitting area with the couch and tv. Room was very clean and the breakfast was quick and plentiful. Great location close to the river but without the crazy river prices. First time staying here but will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Upper floor right side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

I had a great stay at the Four Points. Checkin was a breeze, my room was clean and surprisingly large (essentially a living room and a bedroom in one), and I had a fantastic stay. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Riverwalk, which is a great way to enjoy the city without having to compete with cars on the street.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guadalajara, México
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Mr. Rob Peña:

We had a FANTASTIC STAY!!!

The room was impeccable and very large with a living room and 2 - yes two- TV flat screens!!! I loved that the hotel is 2 blocks from the Riverwalk and very close also from The Alamo: an easy walk down. KingWilliams district is only 2 blocks from the hotel. Pool is simple but lovely.

Karina Morales is a kind person, bilingual and very helpful as well as very professional and friendly.

The breakfast-buffet was great also! I will return ALWAYS to this hotel when visiting San Antonio.


Sincerely

Alberto Paz and Javier Piña

bettopaz@hotmail.com

Karina Morales the best service in Four Points San Antonio!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

It's a Four Points, but worn, stained and musty. Workout room and bar were ok and the rooms were a good size. Some staff were super friendly and helpful, some were bratty and unprofessional. Location is on the edge of downtown in the dated touristy area, but you can walk to some interesting bars and restaurants within 5 to ten minutes.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob P, General Manager at SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are very proud of our team members that display a warm and inviting environment. That is our culture here at the Four Points. When you have an opportunity I would love to further discuss the "bratty and unprofessional" staff. Looks like a training opportunity to introduce them into our culture. You can reach me at 210-212-8701. This is my direct line. Thank you and I look forward to hearing from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I had a great stay at the Four Points. Checkin was a breeze, my room was clean and surprisingly large (essentially a living room and a bedroom in one), and I had a fantastic stay. The hotel is only 2 blocks from the Riverwalk, which is a great way to enjoy the city without having to compete with cars on the street. The Alamo is an easy walk down the Riverwalk, and there was an excellent Belgian bistro -- La Fritte -- just a few blocks away as well. The staff was very friendly, and I greatly appreciate a 12pm checkout when traveling to a different timezone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > East Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #126 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.