We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #125 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
SJ
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Nice place...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Overall comfortable place and within easy walking distance to the Riverwalk. Karina was great as far as providing us all that we asked for and more. Would recommend for a reasonable rate near everything. Thanks!!!

T

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    60
    29
    16
    11
See reviews for
36
54
13
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I and four other guests arrived at the Sheraton on a Wednesday night and were given a premium stay by the hotel staff. One staff member that stood out was Karina. She went above and beyond to make our stay as pleasant as possible.

Gym is nice if your looking for a hotel with a good gym. Has a bench, free weights go up to 50lbs, and has multiple nice running machines.

Hotel is located very close to downtown, so walking to the river walk is easy! If you want a nice place to stay in San Antonio stay at Four Points by Sheraton.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

When things go wrong on a vacation, the most important thing is the help you get. This hotel knows how to respond. All staff at this hotel, from manager, front desk to, maintenance are great. They turn a problem into an adventure and the follow up was incredible.

All this in addition to the confortable rooms, convenient breakfast and the location.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

We were recently travelling around Texas for three weeks (we are from the UK) and arrived at the Four Points by Sheraton in San Antonio shattered and somwhat stressed. Karina, on reception was excellent. She said we could relax now and let them look after us and as she spoke I could physically feel myself relaxing! They looked after us very well. Nothing was too much trouble - the room was gorgeous - really clean, comfy with everything we could want. We asked for a high floor, and whereas some hotels can be unhelpful with requests, Karina ensured we had exactly what we requested. The room was bright, as well as spacious. We extended our stay for an extra night just because the hotel/people were so nice. The location is brill too; only a few blocks away from The River Walk, Hemisfair Park and all amenities. We were able to go out in the morning and return for a rest when we were exhausted, before going out again! It is certainly worth going up the Americas Tower in Hemis Fair Park to see the views over San Antonio. It is good value for money; included in the price is a 4D film giving an insight into Texas - really funny - esp when the snake "ran over our feet" and the bull spat at us - yuk!!! Also, the entry was good for the whole day so we were able to return once it was dark to see the view at night (they also let us do the film again). We loved San Antonio; although everything we saw on our travels was great, SA was probably the best, enhanced by 4 Points! It did us good to relax and recharge our batteries before continuing with our explorations and travels! We were sorry to leave - and I have to say this was the nicest hotel in the whole of our three weeks.Thanks Karina and Manager. We couldn't fault you! Hope one day we will be able to return.

Room Tip: I think all rooms would be god - but the top floor had great views - esp at night with the lights!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I was traveling on business and looked for a hotel close to the downtown convention center.
Pros: 8 minute walk to the convention center, Starwood points, room smelled clean, bed comfortable
Cons: arrived around 10:30pm on a Sunday night and no one was at the front desk to check me in - had to talk to the bartender to get service at the front desk, a roach came out of the sink in the room, the gym looked like it doesn't have any windows/depressing - I went for a run instead

Room Tip: There are trees outside the front of the hotel by the parking lot that attract birds. Some people mi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

For what it lacks in charm, the downtown Sheraton generously provides amenities for a very comfortable stay. There is plenty of space, comfortable beds, wall outlets for electronics, TWO TVs, refrig, microwave, counter space, toiletries and more. All of my requests have ben attended to promptly by the very pleasant staff. If I didn't travel with a noise machine, the noise outside and in the hallway could have been a problem. Breakfast buffet eggs were tasty, coffee was so-so.No cmplaints from this traveler.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

This hotel was centrally located and easy to get to all of the attractions in San Antonio. Walking was a cinch and if we had to drive, it took no time at all. The rate was good for a one-night stay on a Friday. The hotel was clean, quiet, and comfortable. There were nice amenities in the room from single brew coffee, to great-smelling toiletries, to a hair dryer that didn't need to be attached to the wall. Easy in and easy out. The only con is that we had to pay $12 for overnight parking and I would think that it would just be a courtesy to let their patrons have free parking during their stay.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a good view, this hotel is not for you- not that it's a bad thing since w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown

Address: 524 South St. Mary's Street, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Fiesta Suites San Antonio Riverwalk)
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #125 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown has completed a multi-million dollar renovation and full upgrade of the hotel to become the newest Marriott product in Downtown San Antonio. Our great location puts you in the heart of San Antonio attractions and just steps away from the famous Riverwalk, the legendary Alamo, and the Henry B. Gonzalez Convention Center. Enjoy our all-suites hotel, the very spacious king or double queen suites featuring a microwave and mini-refrigerator, wet bar, separate living room with sleeper sofa, two HDTVs in every suite, free WiFi, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, beautiful outdoor pool and sundeck, complimentary breakfast bar, and evening cocktail lounge. Some of the best locally owned and popular restaurants are within walking distance of the hotel. The SpringHill Suites promises greater comfort and enhanced productivity, leaving you in control of your experience at the hotel. Enjoy Marriott Rewards and a most rewarding stay in our beautiful new hotel, SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Marriott, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown
Four Points By Sheraton San Antonio Downtown Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites by Marriott San Antonio Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.