We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11426 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
anywhere
Top Contributor
195 reviews 195 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“All Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Stayed here several nights on a busines trip. Hotel seems pretty new. Modern design inside the lobby, also rooms have a modern diferent lay out. Had a suite which was all good.& clean. Noise from the highway can be an issue so bring earplugs. Breakfast was the usual but fine. Service was friendly. All 'n all it was OK for me and would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    21
    9
    12
    5
See reviews for
29
7
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Florida
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

We were set to arrive for thanksgiving but the hotel was overbooked. We had a reservation for two beds but the hotel was oversold and we were placed in a single king. The hotel was noisy, crowded, and for being a supposedly new property it was stained and worn down. The only bright spot were the two desk agents, Toni and Michael, who were very kind to us and did everything to make us comfortable. As an overall hotel, this place sucked, but the staff was great!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spanish Fork, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We went to San Antonio for Thanksgiving week to spend time with family. Because we knew it was going to be a busy week, we booked our hotel back in September for 1 night. The day we were supposed to check in around 2pm we got a voice mail from the receptionist of this hotel saying that we have been moved to another hotel, he left the address but not even the name of the new hotel, an hour before our check in. Of course we are not locals, so we had no idea where this place was. My husband called them back and of course there was no manager to talk to so it was VERY stressful/frustrating. After 3 calls later we decided to just cancel the reservation because of their horrible customer service. Their excuse was that they overbooked, but it's not fair that we had to go through this because of their incompetency and lack of professionalism. I would never consider this hotel ever again!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I have stayed at this property multiple times this year for business. The first couple of times it was booked solid and the main area was extremely dirty, sticky floors, etc.. This time around things looked better though it is starting to show some age. The room I was in had torn wallpaper and the shower glass could of been cleaned from the last occupants.

We are required to stay here when visiting our company offices for business, they do offer a farily cheap rate and for what you do pay the value is definitely worth the money.

The one thing we all would like is for the hotel to step in and address the ongoing issues with kids running up and down the halls with no supervision and the use of the pool/hot tubs after hours with everyone screaming, dripping on the floor and making the elevators smell terrible.

We did find some really good restaurants close by, Mama Margies we enjoyed at 1am in the morning after working late. They had some good mexican food and are open 24 hours.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor to eliminate any residual noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights. The hotel was very busy, and we heard a lot of noise as people would walk by the rooms, noise through the walls, etc. I'm in sales and used to traveling, so the noise seemed unusual to me. They were doing a lot of carpet shampooing for some reason while we were there and it made the room smell musty. The hotel's location was also a bit inconvenient to get to, due to its unique location off the highway.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

All of the employees that I encountered were very friendly. Despite arriving after 4, the front desk told us there wasn't a room ready for us yet. We didn't wait long, but it was a little surprising. When we arrived in the room (suite with two queen beds), there was only one set of towels. Luckily the maid was still in the hallway and she was happy to give us more. There are two bathrooms in the room. One with a toilet and a (very) small sink, while the other has the tub and a regular sized sink with a counter. I found that bathroom a little dark, which is disappointing because that's where the big mirror is. Beds were comfortable and the shades made the room dark. The pool is ridiculously small. The workout room had two treadmills and two ellipticals. The breakfast buffet was hot and well stocked.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

When checking In the Front Desk Clerk Did not look professional. Second he was not at the Front Desk and had to wait 5 minutes for him to come out of the back office for which you can see he was on the computer.

I wanted to split the bill with a friend of mine 50/50 , was told that was fine and to pay upon check out. Fine. Our Second day there we TRY to use the pool area but there were several families using the pool / hotub. Pool looked bright green and merky , not safe at all to swim in. Later that evening I went to purchase a few drinks and snack items and the current Front Desk Clerk seemed like I was a bother to him and was very rude.

When checking out , they had put a $300 hold on the card I assume for damages , which is understandable. Next day I looked and the hotel clerk had charged everything on my card even though I had a receipt saying that the bill was split on 2 DIFFERENT CARDS.

Overall this Hotel needs to hire Properly Trained Front Desk Clerks that now how to work in a HOSPITALITY enviroment. I have stayed here 3 times and this will be my last.

Room Tip: do not stay here , might as well stay at hotel 6.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags

Address: 11426 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78230
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags 3*
Number of rooms: 109
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Marriott and Tingo so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Northwest/Medical Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Antonio Medical Center/Six Flags, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.