We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5731 Rim Pass Drive, San Antonio, TX 78257 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #46 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Close to everything”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

This Courtyard at The RIM was VERY clean and friendly . The prime location to everything we needed! The decor and bedding were very comfortable. The front desk people were very helpful . We have stayed here before and plan to stay again very soon . Beautiful pool area but not the right time of year ! Cannot say enough good things about this hotel ,as we will plan on staying here as often as we are in the area. Shopping is great around here...we felt very safe and comfortable in this establishment . Wish we had tried a meal here . Again, everyone was so very friendly and polite that it really made our stay quite enjoyable. We received the ultimate guest experience from this Marriott Courtyard at the Rim.Handicap parking is close . well lighted and easily accessible . The house keeping service was very good , quick and quiet .

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, March 1, 2014
Bilixi,
Thank you for writing a review. It's great to hear that your return visit was as comfortable and enjoyable as your first experience. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team on their warm hospitality and attentive service. We're pleased to know you'll be returning for many more future stays. Thank you once again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    33
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
33
10
6
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mission, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2014

Easy access to 1604 and IH10. A lot of restaurants and shopping near by. You can hear the hallway noise and stayed in a room next to elevator and could also hear that. The rooms were clean and modern. I did not like their pillows, I asked for extra foam pillows during my reservation and did not get them. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
lovetotrvl,
Thank you for your review and recommendations of Courtyard San Antonio. We're glad you found our accessible location and clean accommodations well suited for your travel needs. It's unfortunate to hear of the noise disturbances you encountered during your stay, and I'm very sorry you never received extra pillows. Please know your comments have been shared with our staff in an effort to better our services and overall guest experience. We're glad you enjoyed your stay otherwise and hope to welcome you back again soon. Thanks again.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Three Rivers, Texas
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I was there on business and I would definitely recommend this hotel. My wife and I travel several times a year and we will be choosing this hotel on our next trip. Great experience overall. Staff was great at check in and the service was great at breakfast. Very clean and modern hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
AlmostRetiree,
We appreciate you selecting Courtyard San Antonio while traveling on business, and we thank you for your recommendations of our great hotel. It's wonderful to receive your compliments regarding our excellence in service and cleanliness. We're pleased to know you had a great experience overall and we look forward to your next visit. Thank you again for your review and patronage.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I recently stayed at this hotel on business and found it to be excellent. The customer service was great. The rooms were clean, everything was in working order and I had plenty of room to spread out relax and do a little work. Dining options were also good. The food and service in the cafe were terrific. It is nearby to good shopping and nice restaurants.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
Christina M,
Thank you for writing a review from your recent stay with us at Courtyard San Antonio. Your praise regarding our staff, cleanliness, and convenience highlight our core objective in providing exceptional guest experiences. Please plan to visit us again the next time you travel to San Antonio for business or pleasure. Thank you again for your great review.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

I love the location of this hotel because it's right near a shopping area with plenty of restaurants to quickly go to without having to venture far. The staff here is great - the front desk attendance immediately welcomed me with a smile and had me settled in no time at all.

I feel it's great for my business travel.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 17, 2014
AlexNRP069,
We appreciate you choosing Courtyard San Antonio while traveling on business, and we thank you for sharing feedback from your experience. I'm pleased to hear that the warm hospitality of our staff made for a comfortable stay, and our central location provided many conveniences and dining options for your travels. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel several times over the last few weeks. The facilities are great, comfortable and welcoming. I would recommend to anyone!! It's located near many restaurants and shopping galore.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Paula L,
We appreciate your continued patronage and thank you for writing a review from your Courtyard San Antonio experiences. It's great to know we consistently deliver comfortable accommodations with hospitable service on your visits. We look forward to welcoming you back as our guest and thank you for your recommendations of our great hotel.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stayed during the ice storm in San Antonio on January 24th. This hotel was warm and inviting with extra care of the ice by distributing salt and preventative measures for our safety. Loved the large walk in shower! The room was configured nicely with a coffee/tea bar so we could stay cozy. Right next to lots of shopping and wonderful restaurants - a great location for every need that we had!

Room Tip: We are Marriott people. This is the first room that we stayed in that the entire hotel offered huge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ConcordHospitality, General Manager at Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Linja8,
Thank you for writing a review from your experience with us at Courtyard San Antonio. We're pleased to have had you as our guest, and we're glad our location and accommodations perfectly suited your needs. I look forward to sharing your compliments with our team regarding their extra efforts in service that made for a wonderful stay. We hope to welcome you back again soon. Thank you again for writing.

Sincerely,
Troy Chontas, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM

Address: 5731 Rim Pass Drive, San Antonio, TX 78257
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#82 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM 3*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You've arrived at a whole new kind of stay at Courtyard by Marriott San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. The thoughtfully appointed guest rooms offer you a perfect place to work, relax, and recharge. Enjoy our fresh, plush bedding, modern and flexible spaces and well lit work space with free Wi-Fi. This San Antonio hotel is near Six Flags Fiesta Texas, Camp Bullis Military Training Base, The Shops at La Cantera, and is just minutes to other fantastic San Antonio attractions like SeaWorld, The Alamo, The Riverwalk, University of TX San Antonio (UTSA), and the San Antonio Zoo. Relax, socialize or stay productive in our inspired public areas with media pods and free Wi-Fi, The Bistro and more. Unwind in our outdoor pool or fitness center at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags. Relax and enjoy a reasonably priced breakfast or dinner, Starbucks coffee or cocktail in The Bistro. We look forward to providing you the superior service you deserve here at the Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio 6 Flags At The Rim
Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags At The Rim Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio Six Flags at The RIM, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.