We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFB Graduation Destination” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Simi Valley, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“AFB Graduation Destination”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2013

We stayed here when our son graduated from Basic Training from Lackland AFB.We had a wonderful experience and highly recommend it! It is very close to the base and the staff is wonderful! The breakfast is prompt and very fresh!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    224
    59
    14
    4
    4
See reviews for
232
22
8
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

Very helpful and friendly staff that are very good at catering to military personnel and their families. The staff made sure that breakfasts were ready early enough for getting to the military ceremonies that we were here for and informing us where we needed to be.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Other than being close to the AFB there's not much hype.The
Breakfast is just ok we ate there once in 4 days.The standard eggs bacon bagel banana. Hotel is noisy and they have some of the worst cable,not that cables a game changer. If your there for graduation its about 85 dollars a night.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

we asked for a handicapped room , the room was so poorly arranged that I had to move a bench to allow my wife`s scooter to get into the bathroom and a chair had to be moved to allow the scooter to get close to the bed where she could slide off to the bed. I have asked for a scetch or layout of the different handicapped rooms you have available at this location so I can choose a better one for us. we come to san Antonio often to visit my wife`s mother at airforce village #1 and would like to use your inn, if we could find a good fit. david haberle

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

Great Hotel, great staff, great breakfast, I would stay they anytime. It's a great place to stay if your son or daughter is graduating BMT from Lackland Air Force Base. It's location is great you can hit the River Walk or Sea World within ten minutes.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

This was the best Hotel I have stayed in in San Antonio. Including the ones on the riverwalk as far as service was concerned. The only problem was the bar was out of red and white wines. I optioned for a drink...

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Stayed with my wife over the Thanksgiving break. This place is very clean and staff professional. Good, hot breakfast served daily was a plus. I used half of the trip to get some colelge work done and the internet ran smoothly the whole, however this could have been because of the location of my room. The only complaint is the shower. Big bathroom but lousy shower. Most showers I've seen has a sliding door or curtain. This one had one unmovable glass pane. I found myself having to turn on the shower and jumping out before I got hit by icy cold water. Overall good experience though.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 77
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.