We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel rating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
New York, United States
1 review
“Hotel rating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hotel was clean,staff went above & beyond.Great selection of breakfast items with hot/cold choices.We had 2 rooms,both clean and comfortable.Pool and spa were clean.Exercise room had all you needed.Hotel was difficult to locate at first.5 min to Lackland AFB.Will stay again in September.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    193
    54
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
205
17
8
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wauseon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a very clean and comfortable hotel that is only one mile from Lackland Air force base and you don't have to get on the expressway to get to the base. Very easy access. Staff is very knowledgeable and helpful both about graduation and about the San Antonio area in general. Room very comfortable and clean, pool small but clean (indoor). Lots of AF families staying there when we were there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

The hotel is newly built and absolutely beautiful! The staff was so friendly and made me feel right at home during my stay. Everything worked properly and the bed was SO comfortable! I highly suggest this hotel! Especially if you are going to San Antonio to see your Airman. Extremely close to the base!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Would have gone excellent, but I could hear everything! The slamming of the doors, the people passing by inside and outside (we had a room in the 1st level our window was next to the parking lot), and I even heard some foot steps from above our room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royersford, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Stayed 7/10-7/14. Front desk person very welcoming and professional. Chexk-in was easy and uneventful. Breakfast was set up early for those of us joining the herd of people heading to Lackland AFB for BMT. Breakfast buffet well presented with a good variety of choices. Easy access to Lacklamd (about 10 minutes) depending on the volume at the Check-Point. Close to major highway so access to downtown San Antonio (the Riverwalk)was easy. Check-out experience mirrored the check-in experience, quick courteous and uncomplicated. Excellent base of operations for a BMT graduation

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sissy in houston
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 1 night.The location was great for the area we needed to be in,but I was disappointed in the hotel.the bathroom shower was not very clean,the hallway had a odor to it.and when you ran water in the bathroom it make a loud noise the the bedroom part.I don't think i will be staying here again.The breakfast looked good,but didn't try it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for my step-son's graduation from BMT at Lackland, and this was perfect for our needs. The hotel is very clean and modern. Breakfast every morning was bountiful, and the hours were extended to accommodate those going to Lackland. We asked the front desk staff for recommendations for restaurants and received not only a name and address, but complete directions as well. There is a small bar in the lobby which was great to unwind at with a glass of wine. I would recommend this hotel to anyone going to this area. They also offer a discount if you are there for BMT graduation. It was a great value for the price!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites

Address: 3635 Crooked Trail, San Antonio, TX 78277
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Atrea Hotel & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.