We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #127 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Exactly what we needed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2010

I took my young daughter on a girls' trip to Sea World for a weekend in September and we booked this hotel at a very discounted rate through one of those websites where you can't see exactly what it is until you book it (I doubt I'm allowed to say the name). Anyway, this hotel was perfect for us! There is a wonderful kids pool outside next to the full-size pool, complete with little fountains. My three year old loved it! The hotel is very new and clean. The staff is very friendly. It was surprisingly quiet -- maybe because it was the off-season. It was ridiculously close to Sea World and there are plenty of restaurants and stores nearby. My only complaint is that there was no complimentary breakfast of any sort, and kids don't eat free when you book with a very discounted rate -- not a huge deal, though.

Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

149 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    46
    27
    15
    10
See reviews for
94
17
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Decatur, Texas
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2010

Okay, I am just going to put this in list form:
Pros:
1. Close to Sea World
2. Large Lobby
3. Business Center w/ Computer Access
4. Somewhat friendly cleaning staff
Cons:
1. Not enough parking! Had to park in a field in front of the property and tote our children to hotel after our Sea World adventure. Not fun in the least!
2. Think that they skimped on the insulation between the rooms to make a 'green' hotel. I could hear the family next to us talking in normal voices at 6 a.m. And I mean every single word.
3. Our water-saving toilet...ran the entire time!
4. They also skimped about 6 inches on the shower curtain! It wouldn't close and you just sat there in the shower and tried to get it to close while showering-very stressful!
5. Comforter was COMPLETELY stained and we didn't notice it until the next morning. The cleaning staff was very nice in changing it for us though.
6. I understand paying for the food you are delivering for room service, but there is a room service delivery charge as well? AND an 18% automatic gratuity? Not sure if this is standard now, but I was very surprised by this.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2010

This is a very new hotel, close to SeaWorld and not far from Lackland AFB. We stayed here over a weekend for my stepson's graduation from Basic Training. It was convenient (once you figure out the access roads in Texas) and also fairly close to a Starbucks (couple miles away), a Target, etc. The rooms was nicely decorated, bathrooms were beautiful. It was also interesting to learn about the water usage and the many steps to become LEED certified. No - breakfast wasn't free but it was a good full hot breakfast (the waffles were tasty) and yes, there were lots of families but it's the SEAWORLD hotel. We enjoyed the pool, the restaurant and the hotel - it was great for what we needed which was a nice, clean safe place to spend time with family and hang out.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

Beutiful, clean, best staff, great food at the restaurant, fair prices. Kids had free meals every night and they love it.
Shuttle to Seaworl is very convenient, nothing to carry we just put on our swimming suits and ride to the park!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2010

We stayed at this hotel for two nights solely because it had a shuttle service to Sea World. I was told at the time I made a reservation that I could not sign up for the shuttle until we checked in. Upon check in we found out we could of called ahead and signed up. By the time we checked in there was no seats available and we had to drive ourselves to the park and pay for parking. Also, there are several families staying at the hotel and they left their kids unattended in rooms. They were bouncing off the walls and running up and down the halls unattended and woke us up at 5 am. We called the hotel staff and they didn't do anything about all the unsupervised children. There is no way to swim in the pool either, it was jammed packed with kids. The parking lot was very limited and you had to park in the grass. It appeared people were getting tickets by the local police that parked in the grass.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2010

Free Shuttle to seaworld was very convenient, and the driver was very nice. The Hotel staff was excellent, and accomodated all of our special requests, including provding us with a roll away bed. The only thing that would make this hotel better, would be having a refrigerator and microwave in the room, and free continental breakfast. We did have a problem with our keys deactivtating. We had to get a new set twice. Also, it is a green hotel, and they have this feature where you have to have the hotel key in a slot next to the door in order for the lights to remain on. This was somewhat inconvenient, as we had a tendency to forget, and take the key out when someone was still in the room, and this would leave them in the dark.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

We took our family vacation to SeaWorld. I cannot compliment this hotel and its staff enough. We are priority members and were upgraded to a suite right away. The room was spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The cooling system was great and the kitchenette a plus. I highly recommend the restaurant. The food quality was exceptional. All the staff -- from the driver to the front desk to the waitstaff in the restaurant-- exhibited a true caring attitude towards guests. The shuttle to and from SeaWorld was so convenient. The driver even took my wife to a Walgreens close by to get some over the counter medication for my daughter.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area

Address: 10135 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#127 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#127 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Holiday Inn's first LEED certified 'Green' hotel! This is a unique property, utilizing the latest energy efficient technology and environmentally friendly materials available today. The property features a Sporting News Bar & Grill, a sports themed facility offering all major sporting events on the 14 flat panel TVs, along with a selection of 16 different beer on tap. In addition, the hotel has three pools (one indoor, two outdoor, including a kiddie pool) and a hot tub, along with a full service bar in the pool area. The guest rooms all have 32' flat panel televisions, pillow top mattresses, coffee makers, irons/boards and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn San Antonio Nw - Seaworld Area Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn San Antonio NW - Seaworld Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.