We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and very nice!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Breakfast and WiFi
Ranked #26 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Houston, United States
1 review
“Clean and very nice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

My Mom and I visited San Antonio for a night and decided to stay at the Emily Morgan Hotel. We are very happy we made that decision. We had a beautiful view of the Alamo and city. We didn't realize when we booked the hotel that it was right next door to the Alamo, very convenient. It's also a short walk to the Riverwalk, which is nice to explore with many restaurants and sights to see. The staff were very accommodating and friendly. We ended up needing a refrigerator in our room and they had one delivered right away with no issue. They also suggested places for us to visit and answered any questions we had. There is a restaurant in the hotel, we had breakfast there and it was very good. Also, a very clean hotel!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    332
    175
    51
    20
    9
See reviews for
153
184
16
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
west monroe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

The staff was very friendly and helpful.... always willing to help with questions about the area... about where to go visit and eat... I for sure will come back and stay and the Double Tree and High recommend to my friend..

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

If you are bored with traditional hotel rooms, stay here! Literally right next door to the Alamo and within walking distance to the mall, restaurants, stores, wax museum, etc. The hotel parking is valet only and is a bit costly, but the wifi is free so it averages out, plus you can get a good deal on a room. You won't be disappointed. The larger room is better, but the smaller room was great. Old Texas theme throughout. Very comfortable bed/linens/blanket. Clean room. A/C was COLD. The thermostat didn't work great in our room..or you might say it worked too good, lol! Hotel had a library room that was nice to meet up in w/ others before going out. And the warm chocolate chip cookies at check-in are wonderful! Staff was very nice.

Room Tip: The 2 bed queen rooms have the view of the Alamo. Pool is just ok.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

My kids & I stayed for two nights and it was a great experience! The room was extremely clean, the location was perfect (within walking distance of the Riverwalk) and the staff was attentive. Breakfast was excellent and very convenient. It was worth the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Beautiful hotel in a great location. Our hot water wasn't working properly and they immediately upgraded us to a better room. Stayed as this hotel while moving cross country and they accommodated our parking situation (car being towed on trailer)
Dog friendly and everyone we encountered was great to deal with

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

Everything was fantastic. Very nice and spacious room for a great rate. Friendly staff and good food. Literally right across the street from the Alamo. The ceiling is the only negative in that you could tell it was old, but it really was not that bad. The bed was great. The only reason I put sleep quality as Very Good instead of Excellent is that I chose not to get a better pillow that was offered.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

I have stayed in countless hotels throughout the world and this has to be in the top 1%. This hotel is beautiful, the bedding is comfortable and what an elegant bathroom. You can bet that if I am ever in San Antonio again, this will be my first choice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Julie N, Manager at The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, May 29, 2014
Yvonne A,
Thank you so much for your glowing review. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us. We are delighted to be your first choice in the Alamo City, and we hope you return very soon!
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#16 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and unbeatable service. Our location puts you steps away from the famous Alamo and walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions including the Riverwalk. While at the hotel make sure to enjoy a delicious experience at the award winning Oro Restaurant. Take a dip in our newly remodeled outdoor pool or keep fit at our fitness center. And best of all, our hotel is pet-friendly so there's no need to leave man's best friend at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.