We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel to your Saves list
The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
The Great Romantic Escape
Ranked #35 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Saint Augustine, FL, United States
1 review
“Weddng Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel is conveniently across from the very interesting and quintessential Texas historical edifice - the Alamo. Loved our garden tub room, older children and their spouses loved their rooms and we all enjoyed breakfast with our all our family members in town for the big day - lots of omelets and ranchero eggs with Spanish sausages, eggs benedict. Couples loved Riverwalk saloon close enough you didn't need to worry about driving back after two-steppin' and drinking Shiner Bock. Stayed in the hotel bar/lobby 'til 3 a.m. talking with relatives - no one bothered us! Pool has wonderful lap area and is heated to comfortable temp even in cool 64 degree weather! Knowledgeable concierge and other staff. Wonderful room service menu.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear Carol,

Wow!! Please congratulate the Bride and Groom. We are thrilled that you and your family choose to celebrate this special occasion at The Emily Morgan a Doubletree by Hilton. We appreciate that we could take part in this celebration by delivering a great guest experience. It is great to read that you enjoyed our room product, service experience, garden tub and location. I will be sure to give kudos to our front desk, food and beverage teams for creating a memorable visit. It sounds like you also appreciated our central location and great views of The Alamo.

Thank you for such a wonderful review and we look forward to your return to our great city.

Best,

Angela
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

676 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    203
    60
    29
    10
See reviews for
172
209
19
177
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The hotel room was very spacious. The bathroom was nice and spacious. The ability to walk downtown was a big plus. The only downside was the outrageous parking fee of $28 a night. Would I stay here again.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

I stayed with my wife and two kids for a few nights last summer. The location of the hotel is great and you can walk to just about anything you would want to do. The Alamo is across the street on one side and the Riverwalk is just across the street on the other. The room wasnt huge but had a great view and the furnishings were all confortable. The only thing that was a little odd traveling as a family was the sliding door into the bathroom, It was a huge door and the whole thing was like frosted glass. So, even though you couldnt see directly through it....you get the idea.

Room Tip: Get a room on a high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Hello sndsoulessis,

Many thanks for taking time to post about your recent visit. It sounds like you were in one of our Alamo views, which overlooks The Alamo. As mentioned, we are walking distant to the riverwalk and other local favorites. Concerning the room feature (frosted door), thanks for the feedback. If you would email me off-line, we can update your profile for future visits.

I am thrilled that you and your family enjoyed your time in The Alamo City!

Best,
Angela T,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Excelsior Springs, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My group arrived before check in and the staff was very nice. We were able to check in early. At check in we received warm cookies ( super yummy). The staff was extremely friendly throughout our entire stay. The hotel is within walking distance of all the wonderful attraction San Antonio has to offer.

The only downfall to the hotel was the pool and hot tub. We got into the hot tub and started the bubbles. It had a terrible smell and lots of derby floating. When we told the staff someone was there to fix it within a few minutes.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

Great location, terrible housekeeping, mediocre breakfast food preparation and staff. Pleasant front desk staff and parking staff. For a newly renovated hotel, this was not up to DoubleTree standards. Very convenient to the RiverWalkl without the noise and foot traffic.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Har0ldjk,

I appreciate you taking the time to post a review. It was great to hear that you enjoyed our location and your encounters with our front desk and parking teams. I know that we have communicated over email concerning the housekeeping and breakfast experience. My apologies again and please know that this feedback was very much appreciated.

On behalf of The Emily Morgan team and I, we look forward to your next visit.

Warm regards,
Angela
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayaguez, Puerto Rico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it. Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it. Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it. Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it. Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it. Stay in hotel for a convention and the whole hotel services are great. I recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Charles, Louisiana
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

We are here every other week due to doctors appointments for the next 6 weeks. We have always been greeted with a warm smile & cookies upon arrival. Every request has been granted. Wouldn't dream of staying any other place. The beds & tubs are heavenly! Super friendly staff & very clean hotel!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athomps2013, General Manager at The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, responded to this review, April 22, 2014
Dear Kathiaandrepont,

Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are always thrilled to hear great feedback from one of our frequent guest. We are honored to be your "home away from home" in San Antonio. We look forward to seeing you both soon.

Warm regards,
Angela T.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel

Address: 705 E Houston St, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Formerly Emily Morgan Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#29 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 177
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The official hotel of the Alamo and recipient of the AAA four diamond Award, the Emily Morgan Hotel offers guests luxurious accommodations and unbeatable service. Our location puts you steps away from the famous Alamo and walking distance to many more San Antonio attractions including the River Walk. While at the hotel make sure to enjoy a delicious experience at the award winning ORO Restaurant. Take a dip in our outdoor pool or keep fit at our fitness center. And best of all, our hotel is pet-friendly so there's no need to leave man's best friend at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Emily Morgan San Antonio
Hotel Emily Morgan
Emily Morgan Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Emily Morgan San Antonio - a DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.