We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Lantana, TX
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2010

We booked two nights at this hotel using points. I read reviews on Trip Advisor before travel and was aware this hotel received good reviews. We were so surprised when we arrived, it far exceed our expectations. We were upgraded upon check-in. We had a balcony room overlooking the pool (Room 312). Beds were comfortable and plenty of pillows. We had a desk and couch seating area as well. We called for extra towel and they were brought to our door within minutes! The hotel was very clean and many upgraded lobby features. Coffee and USA Today was provided in the morning. We did not hear other guest via connecting rooms. The pool was Amazing! Great set-up for families traveling to Sea World. We did not utilize the free Sea World hotel shuttle. The hotel shuttle leaves at 9 and 9:30am and picks up every hour there after. Good deal if you plan to stay the day. Sea World parking is up to $15 a day, so the shuttle is a great deal. The hotel has a small area to purchase some frozen foods and a bistro for light meals. The Valero/Mini-mart next store came in handy for drinks and such. My daughter loved the $1 Icee drinks. Overall, we thought this hotel was EXCELLENT! We would not hesitate to stay again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    41
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
116
5
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Seward, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2010

My husband, 6 year old son and I (and another family with 2 & 5 yr old) stayed three nights here. We booked through Priceline and got a fantastic deal.

This hotel far exceeded our expectations. It's beautifully decorated, clean and spacious. The swimming pool is indoor-outdoor and kid friendly. Staff is friendly with plenty of security. The free shuttle to Sea World was great.

Several reviews commented about thin walls, however, we never had that problem. My only complaint would be refrigerators are not standard in rooms. You have to request them and may or may not get one.

Overall, great place.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

We went to San Antonio for Memorial Day weekend and wanted to stay near Seaworld. We are VERY picky about where we stay....looked at WAY too many hotels and read lots of reviews. This one kept coming back to me....the reviews were all decent, so I decided to book. When we got to the hotel, check in was just quick, the people at the front desk where very friendly. We uppacked and got to our room (it was a king size suite w/balcony.) It was just nice and very roomy. I realized there was a pool area with balcony also, so I called and asked if they can move us to one of those rooms and the lady told us that it was available for one night, but not for the other night (we stayed two nights). She didn't want it to be an inconvenience to us...having to move. I thought that was very nice of her....we decided to stay where we were at! We didn't even have time to get into the pool! We went to Seaworld on Saturday, the free shuttle took us and brought us back......very convenient, no need to move our vehicle. We decided to drive off that evening to grab some dinner and when we got back we found NO parking!!! There was lots of cars just driving around looking for a parking. I went in to complain to the manager (Nicholas) he told me that he would try to help find something. Evidentally they were having some kind of big party, so the parking lot was full. Well luckily WE found something in the hotel parking area....i followed someone leaving from the party. But meanwhile Nicholas was still running around looking for us also. He went out of his way, with no luck!! Overall, even though we had that little incident on the parking...we just had a great stay!! I'm sorry we didn't get to enjoy the pool, it did look very relaxing!

Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2010

I just got back from my stay at the Courtyard. It was me and my husband and our 5 year old daughter. We absolutely LOVED this hotel! The room was great, beds were comfy, HDTV, huge stand up shower! Free shuttle service to anywhere within a 5 mile radius. Room service, full service resturaunt. The food was pretty good and reasonably priced! The breakfast is the best, they have pancakes, eggs, potatoes, french toast, sausage, bacon, cereal ETC ETC. They also have a 24 hour mini store with all kinds of snacks, drinks, microwave heatable foods, medicine etc. Which is also reasonably priced! The pool was beyond amazing! Very kid friendly, big, even has a basketball goal. Hottub was nice and warm, also a swim up bar to order drinks and food. The staff was great, always helpful, cheerful. They even have an inside lounge/bar area to enjoy some cocktails. You can also use the computers in the business center for free and print anything you may need. I can't wait to get back to this hotel, it was such a great experience I have nothing negative to say about it!!!! You can hear alot of outside noise from other rooms and the hallway, but who cares! Its all good noises, kids running playing etc...If your a parent you should be good at tuning out noises like those LOL

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, la
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2010

This hotel far exceeded my expectations. We stayed here for 3 nights while in town to go to Sea World. The staff was super friendly and helpful in recommending local places of interest. The pool was fantastic with stuff for toddlers and adults alike.

The swim up bar was so relaxing along with the two hot tubs.

Our room was spacious and the balcony was really nice at night. The lobby was gorgeous and seemed very new.

I would highly recommend this to anyone. It was also extremely convenient to Sea World and local eateries.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new mexico
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2010

great motel, great swimming pool, nice people, but, after check in or vehicle was broken into parked in the first parking spot in front of the motel, no parking lot cameras so my advise is to leave nothing in your vehicle that you want because it probably wont be there when you get back. we checked in pu our luggage in our room went back out to go eat and that fast our electronics were gone" inside job"??????

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2010

My teenage daughter and I stayed here during spring break. The hotel was well-prepared for spring break travelers. The pool is awesome, we felt safe at all times and it's nice to have some food options on site.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.