We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay if you are going to Sea World.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Small town, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great place to stay if you are going to Sea World.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2010

My family and I stayed here during the Christmas holidays. We chose this hotel because of the location to Sea World. The shuttle service offered to Sea World was awesome. The hotel as a whole was very nice and very clean. The only complaint that I have was mentioned in an earlier review. Apparently the floors and walls are pretty thin because we a had noice complaint reported on us. I have a 4-year-old and a 2-year-old who I thought behaved very well, however the person on the floor below us reported that they could hear the kids running around the room. Other than that I thought everything was great and do plan on staying there again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    124
    46
    13
    8
    1
See reviews for
131
6
3
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2010

Our family recently booked the Sea World package online and chose this hotel. we decided to come two days early due to bad weather hitting our hometown. We drove hours without giving the hotel any notice we were coming early. We arrived at 1:00 am and was very very tired. The staff was EXCELLENT and had up set up in bed within 5 minutes of walking in. We stayed 6 nights and loved every minute of it. It was the highlight of our vacation in San Antonio. The room service is excellent, very clean, and the pool is breathtaking. We did have problems with our keys not working properly but it was fixed immedialty. You can hear through the wall easliy but nothing new being a hotel. I have to say it over exceeded our exspectations! Will be the only place we stay when we visit San Antonio!

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2009

Clean, friendly place to stay. The food is very average. i don't recommend eating there. Pool is popular with the kids. The place is thin-walled it seems. Kind of noisy. On the bright side, the noisy ones are kids so they are sacked out by 10pm.

They also have an hourly shuttle to sea world so that save some money.

The room are not really suites, rather one large room with the hint of a wall between them. No door between the rooms. You have to request a real suite when you make your reservation. So ask for one with a door between the rooms if that is what you want.

Overall: A- (would have been an A+ but the food was not good)

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2009

The hotel just recently opened in June... this was one of my main reasons for staying here. I have stayed at other SeaWorld Hotels in the past and wanted something newer and more affordable. This hotel appealled to me becasue the photos on the website were outstanding.. a swim up pool bar! wow! the pool was huge.. the kids had a blast.. the little fountains kept them occupied for hours!

The restaurant was excellent... in fact even though we don't normally eat at hotels for price reasons.. we ate in the Bistro twice and also had pizza delivered through room service... the food was reasonably priced and great quality!

The shuttle service was efficient and the drivers were extremely knowledgeable about the area...that was greatly appreciated :)

the rooms were spacious.. and CLEAN! i found no issues.. that was refreshing :) the housekeeping staff were prompt to service the room.. even made little animals out of towels .. the kids LOVED that.. !

From the moment we came through the door.. we were greeted with a smile.. all our requests were met in a timely manner... they thanked us for staying with them when we left... now thats service :) ! we have already booked our next trip at this hotel.. we will stay here every time we visit seaworld !

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2009

This hotel is very new and looks very nice. The rooms look great and the pool is very nice with a swim up bar. Food was pretty good from the bistro.

This is a great place to go with kids for seaworld trips.

As for business travelers it's not the place to stay. The actual construction of the building is very poor because you can hear each and every step made nextdoor, up stairs and in the hallway, as well as the toilets flushing from above.

Also the key cards don't work on all the exterior and pool doors yet but I'm sure the hotel will figure this out soon enough.

Overall I would stay here again maybe if traveling with kids to go to seaworld... Only if the Hilton next door is sold out.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#79 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.