We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for families going to SeaWorld” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #19 of 352 hotels in San Antonio
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place for families going to SeaWorld”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

Opted for Courtyard because of the proximity to SeaWorld and the free shuttle to and from and we didn't want to spend $350+ a night. We stayed with our grandkids and their parents in adjoining rooms which worked out well. The hotel was very nice with a great pool for the kids to swim. ( They did have a DJ with loud music at night which I could have done without, but others were enjoying it.) It was crowded since it was a holiday weekend, but the hotel was able to handle the crowd. MInor drawback was the pool bar was packed and it took us a while to realize we could order drinks inside which had no wait. The staff should have informed us of that since they were crazy busy. The breakfast was good with plenty of choices and you could order "a la carte" at the bar if you didn't want the buffet. Again it offered plenty of food for the crowd. I did notice the tables were filling up quickly. Very pleased with the inside lobby and the fact that they had a " magician" to distract the kids while checking in. Don't know if that was just for the busy weekend or not. Overall, pleasantly surprised with Courtyard.

Room Tip: Don't get a room by the pool if you mind the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you, NJTTexas,

I appreciate you reviewing our property again! We welcome you back any time, and look forward to the family's next stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    103
    38
    10
    6
    1
See reviews for
111
5
3
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Springtown, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I took my grandchildren and was looking for somewhere close since we were going to Sea World.The room was nice had a King bed in our room and the couch was a pull out for the 2 Grand kids.Just minutes away from Sea World.They loved the pool,and used it all three evenings we were there.Had a swim up bar,and hot tub off the pool.Also had one inside that you could swim to going under a wall.They had movie night at the pool on Thursday nights and a DJ on Friday night.The kids had so much fun dancing.They are 5 and 6.Now they are always saying they want to go back to that hotel with the pool by Sea World.They have a Starbucks inside the hotel,and good food.We ordered pizza by the pool.There are no complimentary breakfast but have a buffet,or breakfast sandwiches.Enjoyed it very much.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you, Cynthia W, for your review.

We truly appreciate you taking time to write this review fo us. It sounds like your grandkids are big fans of our hotel, and we love that! We look forward to them returning and dancing in the pool. Our Dj will return next Spring Break, and performs each Friday and Saturday night throughout the summer season. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Opted for Courtyard because of the proximity to SeaWorld and the free shuttle to and from and we didn't want to spend $350+ a night. We stayed with our grandkids and their parents in adjoining rooms which worked out well. The hotel was very nice with a great pool for the kids to swim. ( They did have a DJ with loud music at night which I could have done without, but others were enjoying it.) It was crowded since it was a holiday weekend, but the hotel was able to handle the crowd. MInor drawback was the pool bar was packed and it took us a while to realize we could order drinks inside which had no wait. The staff should have informed us of that since they were crazy busy. The breakfast was very good with plenty of choices and you could order "a la carte" at the bar if you didn't want the buffet. Again it plenty of food for the crowd. I did notice the tables were filling up quickly. Very pleased with the inside lobby and the fact that they had a " magician" to distract the kids while checking in. Don't know if that was just for the busy weekend or not. Overall, pleasantly surprised with Courtyard.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you, NJTTexas, for your review!

We really appreicate the great feedback you have provided, and I have shared this with the staff for ongoing training. Our summer season holidays are filled with events and activities for famiilies going to SeaWorld,and I am glad you were able to mostly enjoy them. Our DJ performs on weekend nights throughout the summer, and as you saw, they are hugely popular. We are constantly striving to improve our service, and your feedback will be used in this process. Thanks again for taking the time out to provide this review to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

My family and I were taking a trip to Sea World, and wanted a hotel close by. This hotel was perfect distance with an awesome indoor/outdoor pool for both the adults and children! Swim up bar, two whirl pools and all the staff were really friendly! Great value for its proximity to Sea World!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much, shutterbugbynature, for your review!

We really appreciate you taking the time to leave this great review for our property. We truly do love all te families that come and visit us to fo to SeaWorld, and we look forward to you returning. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Perfect location if you have children and plan on visiting Sea World. The pool is fantastic, it has an indoor pool that allows you to swim to the outdoor area of the pool as well as a swim up bar. The hot tub is over looking the pool. The food at this hotel is also really good. The staff is super nice and helpful.

Room Tip: Just ask for the side you'd like to be on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you, Redfish3, for your review!

All of us here thank you so much for taking the time to leave this excellent review. We appreciate you staying with us, and look forward to your return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilgore, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great place to stay when you have kids. This has to be one of the best hotels I've stayed in......very clean, extremely friendly employees that go out of their way to make your stay the best it can be. We were able to buy tickets to Sea World at the hotel, and they provide a shuttle service to Sea World, which is great.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you, LBlondie, for your review.

You said it all! We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our property. More importantly, I am glad you and your family enjoyed yourselves. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We loved staying here, we got there a few hours before check in time and our room was ready, room was very clean, the front desk staff were very friendly and help us with maps and recommending places, the hotel is very close to many stores and restaurants, and a gas station next to it, the food from waves (the hotel's restaurant) was delisious. We also loved the fact that they had family activities in the afternoon such as movie night, live DJ by the pool. And not to mention that room services was great we would leave the room messy and come back to find super clean and organized. My daughter which is 3 yrs didn't want to leave.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matthew O, Front Office Manager at Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Thank you so much, ailusmommy, for your review!

I am so glad to read that you had such a great time at our property. We truly try and cater to families like yours, and our pool is well designed for a 3 year old to have a grand time! We really appreciate you taking the time to review our property here on TripAdvisor, and we look forward to your next stay. Come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#55 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.