We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #23 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
El Campo, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“More than expected”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Free Parking, Shuttle, and Pantry, Restaurant, Large room, Complimentary coffee bar, Indoor-Outdoor pool and Friendly Staff….
The Hotel was in a great location for us to visit SeaWorld. We made our reservations with the 800# for a six person suite. When we arrived the suite was not available however, Samuel was great. He placed our family in a huge corner room with a roll-away bed and pull out. The room was clean and new. The mattresses and linens were very comfy. Large bathroom with plenty of dressing space.
We chose this hotel because it had a shuttle service to SeaWorld on the hour ever hour. The driver was courteous and prompt. Great benefit especially in the off-season months.
The restaurant was more than accommodating to our “just before closing” large order. We actually called from SeaWorld place our order and it was ready with a “smile” when we arrived.
The breakfast buffet was wonderful, with many of choices. The menu items were reasonable and great value. The Wait staff was more than helpful with our children who seemed to change their minds several times.
The pool area was very inviting. Nice area for the younger children to swim as well. Towels available at the pool made it convenient to take a quick swim after breakfast.
Free Parking, Shuttle, Pantry, Restaurant large room, Complimentary coffee bar, Indoor-Outdoor pool and Friendly Staff….

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    41
    11
    7
    1
See reviews for
116
5
3
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Killeen, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

I thought the front desk was just ok. One young man was really nice and one young lady was quite rude--she had on glasses--don't know her name. The room wasn't ready for 3 p.m. check in time but it was within a half an hour, so I guess it could have been worse. We were pretty tired from the drive. The room was clean at least, I must admit. The bathroom is big. The beds sucked at least in our opinion. We have stayed in double queen rooms before and the beds just seemed smaller than the normal queen beds we sleep on. Normally, my husband sleeps fine on a queen bed but he said these seemed more like full size beds. He didn't sleep very well. I was okay. The kids slept okay. The pool is beautiful. We didn't have enough time to enjoy it because we spent the evening at Sea World and left early the following morning. The shuttle driver was very nice. Parking spots are slim to none and they really need to work on that. I saw some families parking out in the street and walking a couple of blocks to their rooms. They didn't look too happy.

Pros: Close to Seaworld, very nice pool, friendly shuttle services, young gentleman at front desk was friendly, rooms are clean
Cons: Beds seem smaller than the queen size beds we normally have at hotels, check in took longer than it should have as room wasn't ready even at 3 p.m. check in time, "some" of the staff is rude.

I would probably stay at the Holiday Inn Express next time.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view. That is the best thing about this hotel. Some rooms have balconies.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

With an amazing pool including a swim up bar this hotel is big, relaxing and great. The staff is very friendly, the restaurant has good food and the rooms are big, clean and nice. The hotel is across the highway from SeaWorld and some rooms you can see the park. Be sure when you look to bold this hotel you book the Courtyard SeaWorld Westover Hills. When in San Antonio this is the place to stay.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel while on vacation to Sea World...which is right across the street. The hotel is clean, spacious and super family friendly. There were kids movies at night in a room off of the lobby. The pool is gorgeous. Everyone looked like they were having fun. We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet which was delicious. Kids 5 and under eat free. And of course the customer service was wonderful. It was summer, so the morning buffet got a little crowded and the food a little depleted which caused a lot of complaints. But the waitstaff kept their cool, gave individual attention and everyone got fed. I am definetely coming back.

Room Tip: May want to avoid a room overlooking the pool. On the nights we were there it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
59 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a great hotel not far from Lackland AFB. It is easy to get to, and conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping (by car). The hotel lobby/bar area is very nice and inviting. The King room that I stayed in was large, and had everything you could need when traveling for business, including free wireless. The bed was super comfortable, there was a couch/chair area, a large and very clean bathroom, and even a refrigerator. The Fitness Center is very nice, with several treadmills and eliptical machines. This hotel has a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool area, with an outdoor bar. Some rooms overlook the pool area and have balconies. We stayed here for a two-day conference. The conference facilities were great, and the conference planning staff members were very helpful. The onsite conference staff, particularly Antonio, were very helpful and did all they could to make our conference a success. We have held many conferences in the past, and this was one of the best experiences we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel for vacation/leisure travel, as well as business and conferences.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor (4th) because you can hear people above walking around when in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is about 5 minutes from Sea World and offers a free shuttle service. They drop you off right in the very front of the park and pick up in the same location. Free bottled water on the shuttle - very nice surprise.

The hotel is new and modern. Room was on the smaller side and I was a little disappointed when I checked in that there was ZERO acknowledgment of my Elite Status with Marriott - this is the first Courtyard or Marriott in the past year that has not offered some kind of upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Courtyards are typically geared towards the business traveler, and this is the first I have stayed at that wasn’t. I knew I would be arriving early – around 10 am – so I called the day before to reserve a spot on the SeaWorld shuttle for my family and I for 10:30. Upon arrival at 10, my room was ready, and we unpacked upstairs until it was time for the ride. The shuttle was able to bypass all the parking traffic at SeaWorld and take us right to the front door. That evening when we got back to the Courtyard, the kids headed straight for the pool – which has multiple hot tubs, indoor/outdoor sections, a swim up bar, a zero entry section, and some spray areas – and enjoyed the weekend DJ. And although Courtyards are known for their overpriced-businessman-expense-account breakfast buffets, this one runs a weekend family special that was well worth the price – just $8 kids/$10 adults.

Overall, the hotel had a resort feel for a reasonable price. Its proximity to SeaWorld can’t be beat and the staff was laid back and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#86 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 3*
Number of rooms: 179
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.