We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Save Saved
You added Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251 (Far West Side)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #17 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

My family and I stayed at this hotel while on vacation to Sea World...which is right across the street. The hotel is clean, spacious and super family friendly. There were kids movies at night in a room off of the lobby. The pool is gorgeous. Everyone looked like they were having fun. We enjoyed the morning breakfast buffet which was delicious. Kids 5 and under eat free. And of course the customer service was wonderful. It was summer, so the morning buffet got a little crowded and the food a little depleted which caused a lot of complaints. But the waitstaff kept their cool, gave individual attention and everyone got fed. I am definetely coming back.

Room Tip: May want to avoid a room overlooking the pool. On the nights we were there it was very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

151 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    97
    38
    10
    5
    1
See reviews for
109
5
3
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, PA
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

This is a great hotel not far from Lackland AFB. It is easy to get to, and conveniently located to many restaurants and shopping (by car). The hotel lobby/bar area is very nice and inviting. The King room that I stayed in was large, and had everything you could need when traveling for business, including free wireless. The bed was super comfortable, there was a couch/chair area, a large and very clean bathroom, and even a refrigerator. The Fitness Center is very nice, with several treadmills and eliptical machines. This hotel has a beautiful indoor/outdoor pool area, with an outdoor bar. Some rooms overlook the pool area and have balconies. We stayed here for a two-day conference. The conference facilities were great, and the conference planning staff members were very helpful. The onsite conference staff, particularly Antonio, were very helpful and did all they could to make our conference a success. We have held many conferences in the past, and this was one of the best experiences we have had. I would highly recommend this hotel for vacation/leisure travel, as well as business and conferences.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on the top floor (4th) because you can hear people above walking around when in a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

This hotel is about 5 minutes from Sea World and offers a free shuttle service. They drop you off right in the very front of the park and pick up in the same location. Free bottled water on the shuttle - very nice surprise.

The hotel is new and modern. Room was on the smaller side and I was a little disappointed when I checked in that there was ZERO acknowledgment of my Elite Status with Marriott - this is the first Courtyard or Marriott in the past year that has not offered some kind of upgrade.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Courtyards are typically geared towards the business traveler, and this is the first I have stayed at that wasn’t. I knew I would be arriving early – around 10 am – so I called the day before to reserve a spot on the SeaWorld shuttle for my family and I for 10:30. Upon arrival at 10, my room was ready, and we unpacked upstairs until it was time for the ride. The shuttle was able to bypass all the parking traffic at SeaWorld and take us right to the front door. That evening when we got back to the Courtyard, the kids headed straight for the pool – which has multiple hot tubs, indoor/outdoor sections, a swim up bar, a zero entry section, and some spray areas – and enjoyed the weekend DJ. And although Courtyards are known for their overpriced-businessman-expense-account breakfast buffets, this one runs a weekend family special that was well worth the price – just $8 kids/$10 adults.

Overall, the hotel had a resort feel for a reasonable price. Its proximity to SeaWorld can’t be beat and the staff was laid back and accommodating.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Stayed at Hotel for my great niece’s beauty pageant. My daughter told them we had a baby and needed extra room for his bed and at no extra charge they put us in a larger room. If that wasn’t enough they put us where the noise would be less….. Very Very clean and an awesome stay. The employees who worked there was about the best I have ever dealt with.

Room Tip: Breafast was a little disorganized but pretty good food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Hill, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

I wanted to share with anyone who may be looking for a hotel to stay in when going to Sea World; STAY HERE! This hotel was amazing! The staff was excellent, the room was excellent (most comfortable bed and pillows I have ever had in a hotel) and the pool was amazing! If anyone gives this hotel a bad review NO hotel could ever please them as this one is fantastic. The shuttle saves you $15.00 per day as you don't have to pay for parking. The shuttle comes every 30 minutes back and forth. There is a Valero right next store that has food, beverages and lots of breakfast items. The pictures of the pool do not do it any justice as it is amazing! It is both indoor and outdoor, and has two hot-tubs; one inside and one outside. There is also free popcorn every night along with a family movie if your interested.

Room Tip: Our room was a balony suite right over the pool. It was fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hook, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed a couple of nights whilst we visited SeaWorld and Aquatica. The kids loved the pool. The location is very convenient with free friendly shuttle and the rooms are good value, clean and not too noisy. The pool has a bar you swim up to and although they are not cheap, the margaritas slip down a treat.

Room Tip: Breakfast might be more interesting at the nearby Bill Miller BBQ for breakfast tacos Some good re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills

Address: 11605 State Highway 151, San Antonio, TX 78251
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Far West Side
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#54 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfect for both business and leisure travelers, the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills features a variety of unique amenities combined with an exceptional location. Situated only two miles from the SeaWorld/Aquatica Adventure Park, we are proud to be a Shamu Approved Hotel©. We are also proud to be close to the many Westover Hills corporate campuses. This resort hotel boasts an upscale atmosphere and a convenient shuttle service to nearby locations, including SeaWorld, Wells Fargo, Nationwide, and the shops & restaurants of Alamo Ranch. Our Courtyard offers exceptional business class accommodations with a well-lit work desk, ergonomic chair, and complimentary Internet access. Relax in our unique indoor/outdoor swimming pools and hot tubs, where you can swim right up to our Waves Pool Bar for refreshment, while still keeping cool in the pool! Whatever your needs are, you are sure to enjoy your getaway at the Courtyard Marriott SeaWorld/Westover Hills, the premier hotel on the Highway 151 corridor! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard San Antonio Seaworld/Westover Hills Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard San Antonio SeaWorld/Westover Hills, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.