We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than any other sandwich chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jimmy John's

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Jimmy John's
7313 San Pedro Ave, San Antonio, TX 78216-6225 (North Central)
210-340-2224
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #595 of 4,136 Restaurants in San Antonio
Cuisines: Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery
Neighborhood: North Central
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Better than any other sandwich chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

I don't frequently eat at chain sandwich shops but if I'm going to I want it to be Jimmy John's. They use superior ingredients, the bread is actually good, and I generally leave satisfied rather than disappointed (unlike Subway, Quizno's, etc). Nothing amazing, but good for a quick lunch.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    2
    4
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just Okay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

We wanted something light for dinner so we stopped at Jimmy John's for a sandwich. Food was made quickly and to order. They don't allow you to take items out on the side, no cups available. They even refused to wrap them up in paper. It seemed like every sheet of paper was counted to control paper cost. Not a good experience for this being my first time ever eating at your restaurant,

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Oklahoma, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Right across from the Alamo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Great place to grab a quick lunch right across from the Alamo! Great service and very clean! They have a great variety for anyone's budget.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Just like all the others”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

This sandwich shop is just like the others, subs are OK but not like the ones I ate all the time in New York. Claira said it best "Where's the Beef"?

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good food, good price.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2012

The atmosphere was fun and the food was good. There are a lot of choices, but it was like any other sub shop you would go to.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jimmy John's also viewed

 

Been to Jimmy John's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jimmy John's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.