We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern! Functional! Fantastic!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #133 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Childress, TX
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Modern! Functional! Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We really loved this place! I wish we had been able to stay longer than one night. The room layout really took advantage of every square inch of space. The room just functioned beautifully for us and our two kids!! I received a welcome gift when we arrived for being a Marriott Rewards member. It was a nice touch. The front desk staff was awesome!

The room was CLEAN!! There were two separate areas/rooms for the toilet and shower area. The smaller of the two contained the toilet and a small corner sink. The larger of the two contained the shower and a larger vanity and sink. The wet bar area with the refrigerator and coffee maker/sink/microwave were greatly appreciated!!

Breakfast was great. They had some options that we had never seen offered before at a typical "continental" type breakfast.

Not only would we return again, but we will be seeking out other SpringHill Suites when we travel!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    51
    53
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
52
15
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is a nice hotel to stay at if you're into contemporary design and furnishings. It's right off of the highway so it has convenient access if you're staying on this side of San Antonio. Don't expect any great views from your room though. The rooms are nicely sized with a separate sitting area. The complimentary hot breakfast is good and the staff was friendly. Overall I think it is a good location to stay at for business travel.

Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in a King Suite for one night. Can't say anything bad about this hotel and you couldn't do much better for the price. Clean all over, from lobby to the bathroom. I didn't care for the bathroom configuration...but that's just me. It separates the toilet from the shower area, and you must enter the room to get between the two. But it does allow two people to get ready at once.
The decorations are modern but muted, well done.
The a/c was a bit noisy through the night, but I've had worse.
Finally, the breakfast was great. Hot and cold choices, enough for all and very clean.
Very close to the airport, easy on and off to the highway.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is a great price. Very clean and nice and the staff is awesome. I will stay here again next time I am in San Antonio... highly recommended.It is close to the airport and only about 10 minutes away from down town... close to both major freeways so it is easy to get around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harlingen, Texas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We took a short weekend trip to San Antonio, TX to go Fiesta Texas amusement park. We stayed at Spring Hill Suites by the airport. Directly across the airport but I was totally surprized that I didn't hear the planes take off at all. Clean hotel except the curtain was off its rod. Breakfast ends at 9:30 am and you better get their early because by 9:15am if it is empty they don't put anything back out! Convenient that it is was 15 minutes from Fiesta TX located on West 10 and 15 minutes from the Riverwalk. Front staff very friendly and helpful. The young man in the evening suggested a excellent Thai restaurant 5 minutes from the hotel. My husband and I both loved the pillows . Indoor pool size of jacuzzi!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Very close to airport and with the shuttle service it made it easy for me to catch a 6.30am flight. Room was spacious and clean. Wifi was very good. Can't comment on dining, other facilities as stay was brief, but I would stay again if I needed to be near the airport

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The only reason this is not a 5 star review is because of the service I received from 2 of the staff members, one of them being a manager!

Other than that, it's a great value for the money. Really good size, comfortable rooms. The bathroom(s) are laid out a bit weird with a shower and sink in one room and a toilet and sink in another room, never seen anything like that before.
Good location, easy to get to, only 15 minutes from downtown and at a fraction of what you would pay downtown. Lots of eating places nearby.

If it weren't for the service I received, I wouldn't think about staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#133 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#133 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Tingo and Despegar.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.