We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Save Saved
You added SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #126 of 350 hotels in San Antonio
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Spring Hill Suites San Antonio Airport. The room was clean, quiet and very comfortable. The front desk was also very helpful and the location was perfect for our activities.

The only drawback that i can see is the breakfast. The food was a bit of a downer considering Marriott hotels. I have stayed in Marriotts in many places and the food here did not seem very fresh and was disappointed. It gets pretty crowded in the morning and there is a long wait for the waffle maker/ toaster.

They had coffee and water in the lobby area all day long.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    53
    20
    11
    3
See reviews for
51
15
6
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

Stayed at this hotel 4 days per week from Feb - April 2012. The staff are friendly, the hotel is clean and the location near the San Antonio Airport cannot be beat. However, the hotel is essentially an island amid a sea of freeway overpasses, parking lots and divided highways. It is very challenging to go for a walk in the evening as sidewalks are scarce. A car is an absolute must. I do not recommend this hotel for long stays. Short, in-and-out trips are best. That being said, the place is spotless and the staff will bend over backwards to help.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, ID
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

With my job, I have to travel to many different places. There is no better place than this hotel. The staff is fantastic. The rooms are updated and very clean and comfortable for the end of the day. Wi-fi access is great. Breakfast is superb. If you stay here, rent a car from Enterprise. The return spot is just out the parking lot. I will stay here every chance I get.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I ended up booking a room at the SpringHill on as I had a 6 am flight home and didn't want to have to deal with traffic, gas for the rental car, drop off the rental ... you get the picture. Let me say the staff was very helpful in getting me shuttled back from the Rental car lot so that all of the tasks were out of the way for me to just hit the shuttle @ 4:45am ... and to the airport in 5 minutes .
As far as the property you can tell its newer tha some of the other Marriott properties in the area making for a clean room and a more modern look and feel. The A/C unit was quiet allowing for a cool comfortable nights' sleep. The only thing keeping the hotel from 5/5 is the memory foam mattress was in need of turning or something as the side by the phone / alarm was depressed from use.

Room Tip: I had a room farthest away from I-410 and on the 4th floor ... pretty quiet if that's what you a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2012

One of the best hotels for the price. Clean and interesting decor. Well done!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, FL
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here for two weeks for training at San Antonio airport. The hotel is nice, but after a little less than a week I was trying to get a room downtown because there is nothing in the area.

The hotel is nice and clean, but there were bad repairs to my room with caulk and spackle that were unsightly and the shower door didn't close so water always leaked. The laundry room was dirty as they usually are, but overall the care and cleanliness was good. The breakfast was really good as long as you got up early or didn't mind fighting everybody and their mother for food. It was not uncommon for the wait for waffles or eggs to be 5-10 minutes and crawling with unsupervised children. They always had coffee, tea, and cocoa available in the lobby and water was available most of the time. The gym is nice and has ellipticals and treadmills. They all have their own tvs as well as a room tv, but one of the tvs on the treadmills was broke. They also have a good set of free weights and a bench. The one problem was the gym water machine. It ran empty in the first week and they didn't refill it before I left a week and a half, so the gym obviously goes unmonitored. The pool was small, but nicely heated.

The hotel is modern and nicely designed. I enjoyed the layout and having a desk to study, installed reading light and lights all over the room. The sectional was comfortable and maid service was good.

Overall, it's a great hotel to stay at for a couple days or less if you're just swinging through San Antonio, but due to the location, if you're planning a trip then look downtown.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

While this hotel may not have a restaurant, it is in a prime location to access I-410 and provides easy access to downtown. Rooms are very clean and have a nice layout. If you have to go to SA on business, this is a primary choice. The Manager, Ms. Ruiz, is very responsive and personally contacted met via email on the day of check out - a nice touch. I will return here the next time I am in SA for business.

Room Tip: upper floors are quieter / hit the breakfast buffet early to get better choices / ask for rooms on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 514 NE Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#81 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.