We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport
3.0 of 5 Motel   |   514 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216 (Uptown Broadway)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #141 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Gladstone, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2011

This was a nice hotel to stay in. We had a king size bed with a sofa sleeper for our daughter. The room is designed on the "artsy" side which was different but still pleasant. We loved the fact that the shower and the toilet area were two completely different rooms.

Pool was very warm which was nice. Breakfast Bar was also nice with a lot to choose from.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, July 21, 2011
Thank you for your response in regards to the SpringHill Suites Airport hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us. We know that there are many hotels in the area and therefore we must set ourselves apart from the rest. Hopefully you will choose to stay with us on your next visit to San Antonio and we look forward to serving you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    60
    26
    13
    6
See reviews for
66
17
8
55
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roanoke
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

Had a good stay, just a few problems with housekeeping. Didn't leave room until 1 but they didn't clean the room. The front desk said the DND was out, but when I removed the DND and left for the day, they were still cleaning on the hall, but I guess they never checked back. Day 2, checking out day, they opened my door at 9:30 to clean. I was still asleep.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your review of the Springhill Suites Airport hotel. We are glad you were able to enjoy your stay despite having a few issues with housekeeping. Guest satisfaction is important to us, so we will look into those issues. Hopefully you will consider us on your next trip to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Was a little worried reading reviews about noise, didnt have a problem stayed on the 1st floor king suite, very modern rooms, clean comfy bed, breakfast was great, the cook was soo sweet, i didnt get her name but she keep everything tidy and was friendly to us asked if we needed anything else to ask, (my mom is a diabetic) overall great stay no complaints booked online early and got great prices also!!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for your response regarding the Springhill Suites Airport hotel. It's always nice to hear when we are doing a great job. We take pride in our customer service and making our guests as comfortable as possible. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2011

Nice modern hotel. Great breakfast with a great host. Some previous reviews mentioned noise from the airport, but we didn't have any problem going to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, June 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to review the Springhill Suites Airport hotel. We know there are many hotel properties in the airport area and we are glad you chose us! We look forward to giving you great service on your next visit to San Antonio!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2011

First, the positive. This is a fairly new hotel, so it's still well maintained and clean (except the carpet, which was pretty stained in my room). It has hip/modern decor, which I suspect a lot of people would be in to. The suites are roomy and had a large desk/workstation that was very handy for getting some work done. The fitness center had nice, new treadmills with TV's onboard. The location is handy to the airport and major highways, but that advantage is also part of its major disadvantage

Now, the negative. The planes taking off and landing late in the evening and early in the morning rattled my bed like we were having an earthquake. Trucks driving by on the road rattled the windows. The walls are so thin that I laid awake all night listening to the guy in the room beside my snore. HORRIBLE night's sleep. I even tried to get up and sleep on the couch to get away from the snoring, but it was so narrow that even a pretty small person like myself (I'm 5'3) had to lie flat with my arms crossed across my chest to fit. NOT comfortable. The thin walls also made it sound like there was a track meet going on in the hallways and stairwells (sounded like a family with kids moving in) I got maybe 2 hours of sleep. Terrible experience.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ttribby, Owner at SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, responded to this review, March 17, 2011
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our SpringHill Suites hotel. It is unfortunate that you did not enjoy your stay. As you stated, one of the drawbacks of being so close to the airport is the noise. Thank you for you honesty and we will look into the problems that you had. Hopefully your next visit to San Antonio will be much more restful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckeye, Arizona
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2010

We spent two weeks at this hotel, and my husband will be spending several months here in the near future.
This hotel is fairly new and it is very clean.
Their breakfast selection is pretty good but could be better if the offered a little something different instead of the same thing each day, still, it was better than most.
If you are looking for peace and quiet this is NOT the place as the hotel is right next to the airport and situated at the intersection of two major freeways.
The hotel has a shuttle that will take you anywhere within a two mile range. There are several restaurants that they will take you to.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yukon, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

This was actually a really great hotel except for one thing...ants. We came back from an evening on the town to find our hotel room floor covered in ants! The hotel did quickly move us to another room and did not charge us for that night. All in all very nice rooms and beds. The rooms were very clean. The hotel has a nice lobby with convienance food and drinks. The breakfast was great. Only problem was the ants.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport

Address: 514 Northeast Loop 410, San Antonio, TX 78216
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Uptown Broadway
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #141 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com and Hotels.com so you can book your SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites San Antonio Airport Hotel San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites San Antonio Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.