We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“From the moment we got on the property - I loved it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio

Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio
1834 NW Loop 1604, San Antonio, TX 78248 (Far North Central)
210 493 1600
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #5 of 4,139 Restaurants in San Antonio
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighborhood: Far North Central
Cross street: Inside Loop 1604 at Huebner Rd.
Pflugerville TX
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“From the moment we got on the property - I loved it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

This place has the ambience from the outside to the inside. Just beautiful. I fell in love even before I had a bite. Wish there was one in Austin! Outside dining would be lovely and romantic too.

We went with friends and I had the Sole and my husband had a steak. Both were incredible. The sole was probably the best fish I have ever had.

Gotta try this place - it is on 1604 between Huebner and Blanco.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    137
    40
    11
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food, Outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband and I had a date-night out and decided to try Wildfish on the recommendation of our neighbor. We certainly are glad we did. We had such a wonderful time. The atmosphere was super, the food was so tasty, and the service could not have been better. Our waiter, Alan, was the star of the show, and he made our dining experience there amazing. He was great about recommendations and suggestions. We sampled a variety of food from appetizers, to wine, to main courses, to sides, and dessert. We walked away with our bellies full and a happy evening. We can't wait to go back.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Spectacular Experience in Every Way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

When traveling, we always try to eat in at least one high end restaurant. Based on solely on Trip Advisor Reviews, we decided to give Wildfish a try. We were NOT disappointed. The ambiance is excellent, incredible service from our waiter, Kyle, and an absolutely delicious meal coupled with an excellent wine list. Additionally, they are very attentive to any comments supplied to accompany reservations. Outstanding experience!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very good food, noisy, average service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Great fish and seafood. Very large and quality wine selection. Noisy place which is fine for large talkative groups. Our server was a little slow, which turned a great dining experience into average. We spent 2 1/2 hours at our table and most of the time we were waiting on our server to bring something.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great good with excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

Loved our stop at Wildfish. Loved our experience. As long-time residents of San Antonio we were skeptical to see it reviewed at the top restaurant in SA. We were delighted to find the claims confirmed. We enjoyed a delicious meal with great service. We only had an hour and out server made sure we kept our schedule. My only grumble is the loud bar in the middle of the restaurant. Otherwise the food is phenominal.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio also viewed

 

Been to Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wildfish Seafood Grille - San Antonio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.