We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Security an Issue!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15806 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249 (Northwest Side)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Palm Coast, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Security an Issue!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

If security means anything to you, DO NOT STAY HERE!. Cars are broken into on a regular basis, and the hotel offers little in the way of security measures to stop this. Rather, a card is placed in the room stating that there is a good chance of a break-in, and therefore you should remove anything you don't want stolen. Believe me, after your car is broken into, the card provides little comfort. Again, when in San Antonio, TX, choose another place to stay!

Room Tip: My tip: avoid this place!
See more room tips
Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway, responded to this review, January 23, 2013
We certainly do appreciate you staying with our Drury family of hotels and are sorry to hear about your vehicle. We take several precautions to deter crime at our hotels. We are one of the few hotels in the area with an actual gated parking garage where your guest key is needed for access, although we don’t believe you were parked in that area. Also guest keys are needed for access to our hotel as an added security as with most of our locations. We hope to have an opportunity to earn your business in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    63
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
110
23
3
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Very nice and well located. We´d been there for Christmas and New Year. Well located and the rooms are big and comfortable. The hot breakfast and the evening meal were well served and all the staff was friendly and helpful. We though had some troubles with the cleaning. Two days our room wasn´t made but the staff try to resolve it as soon we told them the problem. Althouhg the cleaning problem we will stay again in this hotel. Maria C.

Room Tip: Choose rooms at the 7th floor far from elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Great location, quiet, clean, fast wifi, easy parking, friendly staff and affordable! What more do you want? One negative, beds are flimsy with loose headboards. Flat screen tv, nice sized rooms. Breakfast and dinner offered as part of rate.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Went on a shopping trip to the surrounding area. Was going to stay elsewhere but them stumbled upon the reviews for this hotel and took a shot. It was OUTSTANDING!! Very new hotel, great, secure parking, wonderfully quiet and comfortable rooms, and super added amenities! The "reception" in the evening could have served as a full meal had we not made other dinner plans - but the drinks and snacks were great! Breakfast also was way more than we anticipated. We DEFINITELY will go out of our way to stay here again!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is new, beautiful, comfortable. The food is great. Breakfast and Dinner buffet type set up, with popcorn and other snacks throughout the day. We decided to stay in town for the holidays last year. We were less than a mile from Six Flags, the Rim (shops everywhere), LaCantera (more shops), Movie Theatre, Restaurants (not that we needed any more food than was provided at the hotel, but it was refreshing to know how close we could be to what we needed but far across town enough that we felt we were thousands of miles away. I might add that the hotel sits at the crossroad of two main highways Loop 1604 and IH 10 but we did not hear traffic whatsoever. Not one single car noise.

Room Tip: The rooms on the South Side of the hotel overlook the city lights all the way to downtown. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

My hotel room at the Drury Inn was very clean, a good size and convenient. We were traveling with a toddler, so the small kitchen area was helpful to keep all his food and drinks. We could hear some noise from the room next door where another family was staying, but it was never too bad. We didn't eat from the complimentary buffet ourselves, but heard good things about it from other people with whom we were traveling. The exercise room was ok for getting a little cardio in with some TVs conveniently located - but just cardio. The trail running past the hotel was a good way to get some fresh air and exercise. We saw plenty of walkers, joggers, and bike-riders while there. The parking garage was nice to keep our car cool and out of the San Antonio sunlight.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leander, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Our family drove to San Antonio for a weekend birthday celebration at Sea World. Family members all gathered there with a total of ten folks and four reserved rooms. We were ready to relax by the pool after a full day of Sea World, Drury Inn made our stay great. The grandchildren enjoyed the pool and the spacious rooms. Drury has a variety of delicious foods for the morning breakfast, something for everyone to enjoy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway

Address: 15806 IH-10 West, San Antonio, TX 78249
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Northwest Side
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#46 Family Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway 3*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Inn & Suites offers its guests a variety of free extras - take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, "hot" means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback(R) for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury's free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. The Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway received LEED certification as a green building through the United States Green Building Council. This hotel has environmentally-friendly features, including a 36kW solar photovoltaic energy system to offset 52,688 kWh per year. By using this system, Drury saves electricity equivalent to that used in 3-4 single-family homes in one year! Located across Loop 1604 from San Antonio's biggest shopping area and amusement park, this hotel provides easy access to The Shops at La Cantera, La Cantera Golf Club, University of Texas at San Antonio and Six Flags Fiesta Texas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, AAA Travel Services, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Near La Cantera Parkway
Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Near La Cantera Parkway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.