We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Satisfactory” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free Hot Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #23 of 353 Hotels in San Antonio
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tomball, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Very Satisfactory”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

We didn't check into the hotel until after 11pm, so we couldn't take advantage of all the amenities except for the fabulous breakfast. Amazed by the variety and quantity of food, even though we slept late and didn't arrive until almost the shut down time of 9:30. The room was nice and very clean (except for the a/c vent), the bathroom was spotless (sink is separate in the open room) and the bed was comfortable. My only gripe, and reason for one less star, is the towels. The bath towel felt exactly like my exfoliating mitt, no exaggeration! If that's not bad enough, the hotel doesn't provide any body lotion. The shampoo, conditioner and shower gel are in dispensers mounted in the shower. A money saver, I'm sure, especially when it seemed diluted. Otherwise, great location on quiet section of the Riverwalk and nice stay.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

981 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    552
    305
    71
    43
    10
See reviews for
277
342
15
122
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (215)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Perfect location! Restaurants and shops less than a five-minute walk! Room was clean and a nice size for our large crew (queen suite). Kick-back and breakfast were great options for us. We all loved the pool, and the free popcorn and drinks were big hits as well. Wonderful staff! Loved our stay and will look to stay at Drury in our future travels! Only things I would change? Soft towels and bacon at breakfast : )

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Village Mills, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The hotel was wonderful. Friendly staff, great breakfast. Room was perfect. Location was also great for strolling down the river walk. Would definitely stay there again. Stayed April 5-8. Got engaged while we were there....so romantic!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel the Saturday of Easter weekend. Hotel appeared to be full and the only real problem we had with that is the lack of elevators. There are only two and were quite busy. The cocktail reception and breakfast seem to be handled ok. Our room was on the fourth floor and was a bit on the small side, but quiet. Elevators and size of rooms can be attributed to this being an older building. The employees we encountered were all very courteous and helpful. The bed was comfortable with nice bedding; the room and bathroom were spotless. We picked this hotel primarily because of its proximity to the Majestic Theatre, Esquire Tavern and other riverwalk sights. Paid $230 for 1 night including self parking in their garage. On par with other hotels in the area for a holiday weekend. We did not have a view of anything; windows were a bit high, and nothing to see out the windows anyway even though we were on the riverwalk.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carbondale, Illinois
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

When we arrived found there was not any valet parking and upon entering the hotel the din from the evening kickback was so loud I had trouble hearing the desk clerk. I thought I had made a big mistake in choosing this hotel. I was wrong. Although our room was not large, it met our needs. It was nicely furnished, very clean and comfortable beds. I didn't hear noise from the hall or other rooms. The staff was friendly and so helpful. I thought that this would be a perfect hotel for families. The kickback food offered was definitely geared toward children: nachos, chicken strips, hot dogs, baked potatoes, meatballs, mac and cheese, soup and fresh carrot and celery sticks. So everyone could find something to eat although it was far from gourmet it was edible. I appreciated the free drinks and popcorn. The free breakfast was of the same caiber as the kickback. The hot tub and pool on the roof was nice. A water taxi access was right out the hotel. The hotel is located right on the riverwalk although our room did not have a view of the riverwalk. You are in walking distance of the alamo and a number of tourist attractions. Just a great value with a staff that is ready to assist you.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I hate when you go to a nice hotel and you get charged extra for everything. The Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk gives you all the extras FOR FREE. A good, full, hot breakfast, and a very nice happy hour at 5:30 complete with soda, wine, beer, mixed drinks, and food. Coffee, soft drinks, and popcorn are available throughout the day. The room is nice, the rooftop pool and hot tub were great, and the location is very convenient--right on the Riverwalk, but on the edge of it, so that it is quiet and peaceful. I was very pleased with my stay at the Drury.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norway
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is right on the Riverwalk. All of the doors aside from the one right at the service desk are locked and require a room key to open them. This made the property feel a little safer. The rooms were clean and comfortable. We slept well in our room on the 3rd floor. Our room had really high ceilings which made it feel a little more spacious and a little "grand". We could hear some of the noise outside in the morning (dumpster being emptied, traffic) but it wasn't too early so we didn't mind. The pool is cool as it is on the roof of the hotel. We took an afternoon break from sight seeing and relaxed on the rooftop. The free soda bar was a huge plus for me. We didn't eat the free meals, but they were well attended and the food looked good. We were on vacation so we wanted to eat some local restaurants. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. We parked in the garage attached to the hotel. The spaces are tight, but we didn't have any issues. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Address: 201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#24 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#34 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step outside and into the unmatched beauty of the San Antonio River Walk. With countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Despegar.com, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.