We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk to your Saves list
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 352 Hotels in San Antonio
Round Rock, Texas
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

This was our second stay at this wonderful hotel. The rooms are clean,the beds are comfortable, the location is great, everything in our room worked, the employees were very helpful and attentive and the breakfast was better than most hotels. The on-site parking was tight however it was only $16.00 dollars which is pretty good compared to other hotels in the area. You can't beat the amenities you get at his hotel. Definitely will return.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

906 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    518
    274
    64
    41
    9
See reviews for
253
316
15
115
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Rooms are extremely small, they smell like smoke and mildew the bathroom is too small to get into very overpriced only recommend it as a last resort give it one star I don't know what else to say except don't stay here

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
115 reviews 115 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We had a room with a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk. It was comfortable and clean. I enjoyed sitting on the balcony watching the city wake up in the morning. The location was perfect for walking around the city. The breakfast was great and so was the afternoon snack and soda fountain. The view from the dining area is also great. It's a nice place to sit and enjoy a little break. I highly recommend a stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed in a suite with a baclony overlooking the riverwalk. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff was very accomodating. Nice hot breakfast each morning and a "happy hour" in the evenings which was basically dinner, included in the room rate. Next time, we will eat a lunch out and just have dinner at the hotel. Very convenient to all attractions in the area. Would definitely return!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel multiple times and will keep coming back. The rooms are consistently clean, staff is friendly, and the free breakfast is great. The free drinks and snacks in the evening are an added bonus. The hotel is in a great spot on the riverwalk with plenty of restaurants, shopping, the Alamo, Rivercenter Mall, Wax Museum, and Riverboat tours within short walking distance. The only issue I have with the hotel is there is no Dr. Pepper in the vending machines or in the fountain drink machines. Since there is a fridge in the room, this is easily solvable for me. We will be back again next year.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

You get a lot of bang for the buck at Drury Inn & Suites. It's an older hotel with modern appointments right on the best section of the Riverwalk with prices that are much lower than most of the other hotels on this section. We had a balcony room overlooking the Riverwalk. Very comfortable bed and pillows, we slept great. The Drury has one of the best free hot breakfasts we've ever had, and from 5:30-7:00pm they have their "Kickback" with free drinks and food. Highly recommend it!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony overlooking the Riverwalk.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

What a great place to spend two nights as we enjoyed all this area had to offer. It was an easy walk to The Alamo, shopping, and dining. We had a corner room so we could look out our windows to enjoy the Riverwalk taxi and all the ambiance of this location. I highly recommend this hotel. We also enjoyed the breakfasts and Kickback evening offerings.

Room Tip: Ask for corner room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Address: 201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#26 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#43 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step outside and into the unmatched beauty of the San Antonio River Walk. With countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Drury Hotels Company, LLC, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
Drury Inn San Antonio

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.