We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderfull Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Save Saved
You added Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 347 hotels in San Antonio
LA California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just stayed at the Drury Riverwalk in San Antonio and we had a great time. The Hotel was first rate. The free breakfasts and dinner social was good, plent of fruit, cereals, eggs, sausages, bagels, yogurt etc. Breakfast was more than adequate. Dinner snacks were ok and 3 drinks free was a nice touch. Considering the very high tourist prices for everything (drinks and food) on the Riverwalk, the hotel was a nice comfort to expect morning and night. I would stay again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

781 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    441
    239
    59
    35
    7
See reviews for
215
263
15
102
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location was great. The hotel room and the bathroom was immaculate. We have stayed at many hotels on the Riverwalk but we were very impressed with the housekeeping at the hotel. Our room and all the public areas were clean at all times.
Also, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
The only thing I would say is that the hall was very hot, and looked worn and due for an update.
Otherwise, we had a great stay. We will return.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Drury Inns are always clean, comfortable, and in a safe location. We always travel with pets and there is no extra charge. Located directly on the Riverwalk (take the elevator to bottom floor and your there!) you had to use your room key to access the front doors. We had a 1 bedroom suite with balcony overlooking the river and beautiful trees, birds, and buildings. Also included a little kitchenette and of course full bathroom that was nicely sized (sink inside bathroom-not separate). Restaurant in bottom floor of hotel and pool and guest laundry on top (we did not use but liked the option). The best hotel breakfast my husband and I had ever had! HOT! Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Balcony -- this is a beautiful city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesquite, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

This is two years in a row for a great place to stay The rooms are comfortable with plenty of room to put all of your clothes, etc. It was a great place for the "puppy" also, as pets are allowed. The riverwalk is just outside the hotel, which made it nice for taking a stroll with the wife and/or puppy. Lots of "activity" is nearby, either entertainment or restaurants. Breakfast is free in the AM serving things like waffles, bicsuits and gravy, sausage, scrambled eggs, breakfast potatoes, cereal, doughnuts, yogurt, coffee, orange juice, apple juice. There is also a "happy hour" at 5PM, (I did not participate), serving alcohol and popped corn! Nice friendly staff, too.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seabrook, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I love this hotel, it's easy to find and it's right on my favorite part of the Riverwalk. Easy walk to the Alamo, close to plenty of pubs and restaurants and the elevator goes right down to the Riverwalk. The food at breakfast and happy hour is great and filling if you don't want to go out to a restaurant and they have a popcorn machine and sodas most of the day, the Bloody Mary's were good as well. The suites are spacious, especially the balconies, huge...we had 6 people on the balcony with plenty of room for more. The suites overlooking the Riverwalk are great and the views are fantastic. Make sure you don't get a suite on the alley side. Also, if you intend on using the small fridge bring some pliers or call maintenance because they keep the fridge warm and take off the knob so you cannot adjust the temp. We almost ruined some food before realizing that the fridge was not cold enough and called maintenance. Amanda at check-in is a sweetheart and very helpful. Make your reservations in advance and keep checking the prices because they may go down and then call the hotel and switch to the cheaper rate. I highly recommend the Drury Inn and Suites Riverwalk, especially at Christmas!

Room Tip: Stay away from the alley side, the hotel is at the junction of the Riverwalk loop so some river view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is on the National Historic Register and has a wonderful history and architecture. We had a suite to accommodate our larger than average family. The balcony overlooked the Riverwalk. We loved the generous hot breakfast every morning. We were pleasantly surprised to discover that they serve popcorn and pop every afternoon and have a hot assortment of food on a buffet early each evening. The rooftop pool was very pleasant and clean. We had the whole area to ourselves one entire afternoon. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mountain Top
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel saved our trip to San Antonio. A weekend of rain dampened our plans - literally and figurative.y. We splurged for a room with a balcony and couldn't have been happier. The living room had a food area with a microwave, sink, and refrigerator in a cabinet which could be hidden away,as well as a small table. There was a huge tv in both the bedroom and the living room, and the rooms were insulated enough you couldn't hear one in the other room. It was great. The cocktail hour and breakfast were the only downsides for us -- overrun by families with kids. This was the weekend. re, if you are traveling with kids, probably couldn't be better. We weren't, so chose to go out the nights of the weekend we were there. Service was cheerful and efficient. Housekeeping was slow - but very good. Took down a star because of the kids (and if you are traveling with kids -- this would probably be a plus) and housekeeping not getting to our rooms til after 3.

Room Tip: Obtaining a room with a terrace and view of the cathedral is worth the extra.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DruryHotels, Manager at Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words! We feel we have the best staff on the planet! I am sorry to hear that the weather was not perfect while you were here; there's so much to see outside on nice sunny days. The good news is that hopefully we will be able to have you back for all of the outdoor activities! The amenities we offer are definitely attractive to families that travel, especially during holiday and summer months. We appreciate your feedback and will continue to improve for our customers as a result.

Sincerely,


Matthew Funk
Assistant General Manager
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk

Also Known As:
Drury Inn And Suites Riverwalk
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel
Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk Hotel San Antonio
Drury Inn Riverwalk
Drury San Antonio
San Antonio Drury
Drury Inn San Antonio
Address: 201 North St Mary's, San Antonio, TX 78205
Location: United States > Texas > San Antonio > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in San Antonio
#17 Top resorts Hotel in San Antonio
#21 Family Hotel in San Antonio
#27 Romantic Hotel in San Antonio
#32 Business Hotel in San Antonio
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Drury Hotel offers its guests a variety of free extras – take, for example, our free hot breakfast. At Drury, “hot” means scrambled eggs, biscuits & gravy, sausage and make-your-own Belgian waffles. In the evening, join us at our 5:30 Kickback® for free hot food and cold beverages. Our rotating menu features a variety of hot foods, baked potatoes, garden salad, beer, wine, mixed drinks and more! To burn off all of those free extras, Drury has a 24-hour exercise center and a parking lot to jog around. Lastly, Drury’s free wireless Internet and free long distance calls will ensure you can keep tabs on all of your posse back home. Step outside and into the unmatched beauty of the San Antonio River Walk. With countless restaurants and shops within scenic walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Drury Hotels Company, LLC and Agoda so you can book your Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Drury Inn & Suites Riverwalk, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.